You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flower In The Snow - A Suicide Story

in #life7 years ago

I have had a friend kill themselves and a few family members pass that have affected me in unimaginable ways. I too had an uncle, he was only maybe 10 years older than me, but we had that inexplicable connection you speak of and he died in a car accident. That was very hard for me to deal with for some reason even though we weren't extremely close.

Death is a weird thing to deal with. You'd think we would be better at itsince everything living does die...

Powerful post. I'm sorry for your loss and that it's still affecting you so harshly today.

Sort:  

Sorry I missed this. Thank you for reading. Sorry for the loss of your uncle too. That connection is more of a rare thing.

It's okay. :) thank you! Without the notifications stuff gets lost.

That is an understatement. I've been on my phone a lot and while I'm glad to have the app, it's still a challenge. Funny thing is I remember reading your post and even responding, but my app crashes a lot so it must have slipped through on me. And your comment deserved to be addressed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47