You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Choices in Life: How I Personally Broke Free from Being a Slave to Being my own Boss

in #life7 years ago

Upvoted and resteemed neighbor! Totally know what you're talking about.My son-in-law used to work for JCS and they made him stand at the bottom of a sinkhole to measure how deep it was!! He was 18 then. Thank goodness he works for himself now too. Keep up the good work :0)

Sort:  

I have heard horror stories about JCS lol....thank God he survived that and got the heck out of there. I was working for Vallencourt Construstion. Company wise they were okay, little low on the pay but the guy they put me under out there should have been removed years ago. Only thing I can figure he knows someone at the top or he has something on them lol. I am just glad at the moment I am taking charge of my own life for once. Doing things I enjoy, may not be making a steady full time pay check right now but I am putting in the effort for my future self and I think that is way better than what I endured the last couple of years. Sometimes its riches when it just makes you happy, money isn't everything, that can come in its time.

Amen to that! We've been living with that mindset for some time now, otherwise you go nuts. Glad you've made the change while you're still young and able. Looking forward to more posts!

I have always kind of lived on my own terms but I guess for a period there I slipped down the rabbit hole of conformity and sucking it up too much out of fear of falling into the poorhouse again lol. My younger years I always did what I wanted, even chased the dream of being a touring musician and did that for a long time but it lead me to the wrong type of lifestyle and as I got older I tended to just conform and do average jobs to better my life. What I didn't get what that I could chase dreams and also live right....so know that I found that blend I am now off chasing new dreams full time again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60728.87
ETH 2661.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50