You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog 224: The results of a high SBD price. A personal view.

in #life6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your view on the SBD. I share your thoughts and it leaves always the feeling that the voting system of steem is overengineered. Just to many variables and of cource the system produces what it is incentivizing.

I think to a certain degree people with major steem investments always have also the long term perspective (I hope) so they probably don‘t want to spend their full 10 votes on own post (and hopefully not creating therefore spam posts which unfortunately happened also). But definitely it make sense to upvote own content. What I am doing at least is upvoting my own post as late as possible what increases curation rewards for all upvoting my posts. So kind of win-win.

Sort:  

I think it used to be even more complex back in the day. I think we got rewarded in SBD, SP and STEEM. Also we had the n^2 curve. I remember being able to upvote with 1 cent after I got 10,000SP. How times have changed.

Of course, It's still not 100% simple but I do think it's better now.

I'm also invested for very long-term. that's why I never powered down since I joined. I like the idea about the idea of voting later, it's been mentioned to me before. I'll keep that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64821.33
ETH 3466.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51