You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ombudsman - How a Citizen Representative Can Help You Combat Family Services Corruption For Free

in #life7 years ago

I think that the Ombudsmen have their hands tied when it comes to trying to intervene in CPS issues. But I suppose that calling them is worth a try.

It would be good to hear from someone who they have actually been able to help.

Sort:  

Good Evening. As indicated in the article, Children's Ombudsmen in particular states act independently to government control and act as an overseer.

This is why I pointed out the difference between the independent Ombudsmen and the Ombudsmen associated with governmental departments.

I will seek out a conclusive source and report back.

Also, I just posted my "surprise" for the group, I hope you all life it. Super excited for the launch!

Thanks. I meant to post that comment from my own account.
I don't really know enough about this topic, but I seem to remember hearing that the CPS agencies do not cooperate with the Ombudsmen, so even if they are independant they can not actually get anywhere if they try to assist you. I hope that I am wrong. Maybe some Ombudsmen have more success than others.

I will make it my next topic and dig further to clarify, hopefully with an interview I have lined up. From what I have gathered from support groups, Ombudsmen where often referred and spoke highly of, but this may be only in certain states.

I will get a definitive answer for you and the group tomorrow and hopefully enhance our knowledge in this subject.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 64050.44
ETH 2502.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65