You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ❓ HELP ME: I Don't Understand A lot Of Steemit... (DVlog #3)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Well you clearly understand it enough to get a video uploaded to Dtube.

I keep getting an error. It's telling me my pass code is invalid. Which is crap because I am posting here.

Do I need to use an @ symbol in front of my handle?

Is the passcode for Steemit supposed to be the same for Dtube?

This is very frustrating because first and foremost I am a filmmaker. So, to not be able to upload content when I am doing the best I can to understand this new weird world of crypto-currency back social media is seriously bothering me.

Here's a screen shot of my failed log in. All my browsers are updated. And when I attempted to log into SteemChat again, I was denied.
Screen Shot 2018-01-18 at 1.23.13 PM.png

Sort:  

Mate I'm actually not sure haha! Just keep giving it a go, it was like a month ago that I signed in so I actually can't remember! I'll have a look when I'm back at my PC.

It might be a problem with logging in with either your posting key (the private one) or the active key (also the private one). You can find them both in your wallet on Steemit, under permissions I think. Try either of those BUT NOT THE MASTER KEY. Never use that unless you have lost access your account.

That's all I could think of as being the issue. That or the site just has a bug which is not unlikely. Happens a lot on these platforms since it's all very new. Or you could login via Steemconnect, which is kinda like login with facebook. Again, you'll need to know what password you should use (posting or active key) for that too...

I might be totally off though. I use a password manager, so I dont actually remember if they are at all different. Good luck though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58176.03
ETH 2475.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40