7 Principles of Huna

in #life5 years ago (edited)

7 Principles of Huna01.jpg

Serge Kahili King is a medical doctor and practitioner of the Huna Tradition. The Huna Tradition comes from the Polynesian Shaman teachings. And it is a tradition of healing. One of the major forms of healing is through how you organize your mind. These organizing principles are called the 7 Principles of Huna.

7 Principles of Huna02.jpg

7 Principles of Huna03.jpg

As a way of learning these principles, I've created 7 images in Photoshop. Each image uses a boarder I made by making an image of plumaria blossoms a brush preset in Photoshop. I then adjust the brush settings to randomize the color, angle, and size of the brush. And the set the spacing of the brush far enough so that it would not over lap. I made straight lines with the brush by holding down "Shift" after I clicked once, and then clicking across the page, the brush will draw a line. But, since in this case, I've randomized the color, angle, and size jitter of the brush, I ended up with this nice boarder.

I used the same technique for the animals. And hence, I now have preset brushes in Photoshop for all the animals you see. Of course, I turned off the randomization of the color, size, and rotation jitter so I could have just the one animal image. Also, by doing this, I've changed the original photo enough so it has been changed at least 33%, thus avoiding infringing on copyright law.

7 Principles of Huna04.jpg

I wanted to update the look of Serge Kahili King's images of the 7 Principles of Huna. This gives them a more modern look with techniques and colors available in Photoshop.

7 Principles of Huna05.jpg

7 Principles of Huna06.jpg

7 Principles of Huna07.jpg

More information about the Huna Tradition can be found at http://www.huna.org/.

And Serge Kahili King has a YouTube channel with a plethora of information. https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCUJFVh1CfTnKNya_3FwUWYA

And his books can be found online as well.

Twitter Fake Internet News007.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @fakeinternetnews, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88