CURSED BLESSED SOCIETY

in #life7 years ago

In this perverted world good things are regenerating.
Am a Son of a Taxi Driver , with high hope of becoming the best of what i can in life.
April 1987 i came into this wonderful world ,unfortunately i found myself growing in a Loving family of Low class but of good reputation, it was challenging and fun growing up because all that was needed for life was not available. But good health was my invaluable inheritance that made me to go far in life.
At the Age of four i started primary school, fortunately i was a favourite to almost 90% of my teachers due to my academic excellence.
At my sixth year in primary school my parent had issues to battle with which left me almost destitute. My father was so ill, because of this ailment my parent couldn't afford to pay for my common entrance examination.
I was so deprresed and down casted, I thought all hope was far gone because it was just as if the entire world was crashing on me . I cried everyday just to change the pitiable situation, but all to no avail.
Just when i thought all is finished and that am going to end up like my parents, something happened, few days to the closure of the registration my teachers gathered together their resources and paid for my examination and called me to prepare to suprise them as usual at the examination. To my astonishment I had the best result.
Hmmm! College here I come was my first thought , but it was done on me when l was standing face to face with impossibility when the resumption time was here and there was no finacial aid coming from any where. I stayed at home and started helping the family , my beautiful dream died. I was happy running errands because i couldn't help it.And i need to to something to help my parents.
After few months a helper of destiny showed up. But it was a short one though with a land mark.. After One year and six months in secondary school my hope dashed into gloomy imagination when my helper relocated abroad, though he had a laid down plans on how to continue but things didn't work out has planned due to unexpected situation he found himself thereafter. Therefore i was at it again thinking which way to go. But this time God did his miracles, which was one of the most memorable things in my life., as its usually says ,all hope is not lost when you are still breathing. That same year my father was healed and we were back on track ,it was a huge relief because i felt loved and strong again , do you know that all this while I was still on top of my class ? Alas!!! God made it so.
I was sustained all through the hurdles of secondary school and passed in flying colors, l gained admission into a reputable University.
Hmmm the unfortunate happened again. I began to ask the question Why from God ? Why me?, why now? Why a these agony. When i lost my father to the cold hand of death at year two in my university days ,once again i felt like sinking with my situation.
Suddenly God started answering my Why questions. He Answred and says its you and now for your glorious future. I laughed unbelievably. But that same month Scholarship for best students in all departments was introduced for the first time in my school and i was one of the beneficiaries.
Despite all my unfortunate circumstances i was privileged to graduate with a record breaking GP as the overall best student in my school and as a young Engineer i love research, my academic excellence earned me so much prestigious awards and launched me into lime light as young and talented young man with passion to do exploits. Now people seek after me , the unknown poor boy from Low class because Fate and hard working made way for me in this difficult world. I got a wonderful job with a reputable Oil company and this was just the beginning of a breakthrough for me and my family.
You can always be what you want to be only if you believe in yourself.
After my Masters degree I moved abroad to study further to earn my Doctorate degree .
I became solution provider a trailblazer and a pathfinder for my generation.
I suffered so much in life but i never gave up for challenges because i was focused ,discipline and determined. Though it was not always easy making it in life but you can always join league. By having the right association . Show me your friends and i will tell you the type of person you are. Bad association corrupts good manner.

Sort:  

Congratulations @fajes! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fajes! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60767.58
ETH 2376.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57