How to not give a Fuck

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Stayweird.png

When I originally started my steemit account, the plan was to copy my triathlon blog, hence my first post, then I changed my mind. My second plan was to use my masters degree and be a little more analytical, hence my second post. And now here we are, at my third post, and I've finally found the direction I'm ready to go. So... what have I decided?
Me.
Be prepared to hear a whole lot of my opinions, which I think are pretty good, and if you don't, well I think the title of my post explains my position on much I care. Seriously, don't like it, then don't read it.

So... basically, I've deduced one thing about this crazy experience we are all sharing that we call life.
You shouldn't give a fuck.

I am the most type A person you can imagine, like over worker, but under achiever. I'm one of those work harder, not smarter kind of people. So here's my constant dilemma. I feel like i'm always trying so hard, and often harder than many of my peers, but when it comes to performance I'm always coming up short. And when I see other's succeeding the way I want to, I get jealous, and depressed. Seeing achievements is hard to avoid, especially when you have things like Instagram and Strava shoving it in your faces.

So... when I feel myself starting to get in these jealous depressed moods, what do I do? I tell myself not to give a fuck. I mean who cares. You don't care, so why should I? Life is way to short to be stressed out about stupid things like that.

I mean, what can you do?
For example, if I want to become a pro athlete, but i just don't have the talent, it doesn't matter how hard I work, it won't happen. There is that edge that you need. But if someone else has it, and they are on their way, then there's no point in me being jealous because there's nothing I can do.

We need to let go. We need to accept the things we can't change.
We need to not give a fuck.
So... if you're ready to change your life then get ready, because I truly believe my blog is about to help you. Basically by teaching not to care, because it's holding you back.
Trust me, I know. I've lived that life and I've lived this life, and trust me this one is the way to go.

Sort:  

Congratulations @failspo! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69