Just because you took longer than others, doesn't mean you failed. Remember that,,

in #life7 years ago

Long_way_home_web.jpg

We should never compare our lives with other people. We all get to our destinations at different moments in our lives. I know people who get graduated college at 21 and didn't get a salary job until they were 27. I know people who graduated at 25 and already had a salary job. I know people who are in a relationship and love someone else, I know people who love each other and aren't together, there are people waiting to love and be loved.

There are times when I wish I could have gotten help for my problems years ago, but I’ve realized that it’s OK. I wasn’t ready to face my demons back then. The fact that I have gotten help in recent years and still continue to better myself, is all that matters. I feel happier, more confident. I’ve reached my goals at my own pace. It doesn’t make me a failure at all, it just means my journey is different than yours. So please, go about your life, without comparing it to someone else. You will reach your goals when you are supposed to. Always believe in yourself and know that everyone in this world has their own journey to travel. My point is, everything in life happens to our time, our clock. You may look at your friends and some may seem to be ahead or behind you, but they are not, they are living according to the pace of their clock.

So be patient. You are not falling behind.

Sort:  

It's great advice bro...
It would be a power for some of us...

#thesis
#university
#ourfuturewillbegood

Congratulations @fahri47! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @fahri47! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39