[Poem] - Identity -

in #life8 years ago


Do not tell me not identifying the way that I want because I am i and you are you and I am me and you are not me .

Do not try to push me into some button poking prodding me like a piece of clay that you can mold into a perfect image of what you want me to be.

I do not fit into your fucking boxes I do not fit into what you think a teenager and society should be.
I do not fit in your box to stop trying to push me into it.

Let me break out let me be my own person because my identity is my identity all alone and it doesn't matter how I identified because it's for me it's for me me me.

My identity is not for you my identity is not for you it is only for me whether I am transgender queer are gay or asexual it doesn't affect anyone but me because it is there for me to make me feel comfortable to put me in a place that makes me a happy and comfortable it is not a means of making you feel comfortable.

Using my crack pronouns using my correct name respecting my gender respecting my sexuality that offer me you have nothing to lose by mid identifying me I am lost in this situation do not put me in this situation where I am losing your not set it up as an unfair rates were only the person at the receiving end can lose.

That is not fair society does this stuff they do that they make a race that is not fair make it so only the underdog loses the other dog loses they never get up there you are losing nothing by Miss identifying me but I am losing everything I am losing my sense of dignity and self-respect.

I am be invalidated from every side of my life stop identifying me I identify who I am and you respect to it as easy as that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54016.63
ETH 2289.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29