A MOTHER'S DAY OFF - an abstract thing!

in #life7 years ago

Its Saturday! I don't have "to do list " other than to SLEEP - even for a day.
My weekdays were so busy and becoming busier the following week. So today, I need to relax and go to sleep.

But wait! I forgot , I'm a mother...!
I supposed to take a break but I can't...and I won't.

So its Saturday and here I am ready to work again!

Prepares meal
IMG20171227182948.jpg

cooks and....
![IMG20171227191028.jpg]
()

done!
Opps.. meal is ready....
IMG20171227191107.jpg

This it!
I need to be available when at home any time.

Imagine, who could sleep back when as early as 5:00 a.m someone was yelling at me “Ma, watch me!” yells again "Ma, I need you”....! blaah... blaah...blaah!

Whaaaaa! It’s drowning me.... can you please change it to "PA?" I need sleep...sleep....and sleep!

The wished to sleep on weekends are just abstract. Sleeping now is just an imaginary thing. So I got up early and...started the day right.

When I'm at home my job seems a problem solving.
I need to find solution to problems that would definitely drains me.
Like hearing the word "Ma" ... as if every minute it's repeated over and over in attempts to get my attention ...endless attention.

How about settling squabbles with siblings. This is one of my serious problem. When my one year old has his own way of getting into trouble with his older brother and the older brother starts to brag and shout....o my goodness...the shouting and the crying .... I wished I could just cover my ears and walk away. But I can't..!
look at this face....
IMG20171230164219.jpg

Another thing is from time to time I need to be mean to my kids. Teach them hard lessons, that sometimes hurts me too and in silence , I wanted to cry, but must stand strong with resolve.

This is me on Saturday...my day off... my story.

Have a nice day steemians!:-)

Sort:  

supermom as always.. Its the only job that doesnt have any day off..

true ,but you are the boss though :-)
...only work no pay....

Look sooooooo yammmmmms

Look sooooooo yammmmmms.thats very good a day off for mother .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66824.20
ETH 3503.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62