A Poem by 10 Years Married Women | Got married 10 years ago.....

in #life6 years ago


Got married 10 years ago..
But, alas!! No child to show..
It’s not that I haven’t tried
But all miscarried, none survived..
Each day, every hour is a struggle to cope,
But keep going on, how can I lose hope??
The pain and trauma that I go thru..
Pray to GOD, give me one, when you can give others two!!
And when “well-wishers” say, “Family Planning still on!!”
I just die inside, but smile and move on…

Got married 10 years ago..
Have one lovely daughter to show..
All I prayed for was a healthy baby,
Boy or girl didn’t matter to me..
Want to give her the best of life.
No compromises, No strife!!
Never have to any of her dreams kill…
All her desires happily fulfill..
But, it pains when family says, “Only one!!!
“For your old age, you must try for a son!!”

Got married 10 years ago..
Have 4 children to show..
Career never interested me..
All I wanted was a big family..
A family with lots of love and chatter,
Messy house but loads of laughter,
Knowing we could afford to give the best,
This decision made me the happiest..
But, I cringe when friends laugh & say, “Four!!
Hope none on the way any more!!”

Her womb, Her choice,
Her decision, Her voice!!
Live and Let women be..
Don’t they have a right to their own destiny??

SOURCE :
Understanding Islam Page - Facebook

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48