Now This is Getting Silly...

in #life6 years ago

fd29e700-62e6-429d-abbd-f7e0257dfd7e.jpeg


Ok, so, I know what you're thinking. Just a random photo with some kind of traffic jam in place. No, you have to look closer. Listen carefully and you might here the chorus of groans at the misery of being stuck here. Well, I took this a few minutes back (as fast as possible, given the po-po could appear out of nowhere at anytime). When I left, the sun was out and burning bright. Now, stuck in this damn jam for over an hour, the clouds have decided to make their presence known. The timing couldn't have been worse, seeing as us Brits don't really get to see too much of that scorched fireball in the sky. I was on my way to our "local" beach to soak up some of those strong, shining rays of heavenly light, but all the enjoyment I've had up until now is staring at the back of someone else's car bumper. Seems like I'm not the only one who decided to have a little getaway today. Shame that it looks like none of us are gonna make it to the actual destination... :(


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Being stuck in traffic is one of the worst ways to have your time wasted! There are other more productive ways to get your time wasted :P

Tell me about it! You literally can't do anything! Just wait! I can't even turn back coz of the queues! Frustrating beyond belief... :(

All I can say is, I hope you got some good music playing on your system.

You should visit The Morvan. When we went out for dinner Thursday night we had to drive for 30 minutes to reach the restaurant and 30 minutes back. We only saw one (yes, really only one!) other car during these two rides. No traffic jams in The Morvan!

Really? Oh, that sounds like heaven to me! In fact, I'd go as far as to say the complete opposite to what I go through here in London, lol...

That stinks! Yesterday I nearly snapped a picture through my bedroom window when I woke up to another blanket of snow, grrrrrr, haha! But today the sun appears to be hanging on, and the snow has melted, so fingers crossed that was the last of it!

Hey there, @dreemit! Hope you're well! We already went through the snow but now have to contend with the crazy traffic situation here. Sadly, "that" is a problem that won't be going away anytime soon.

Oh dear @ezzy. Hope you made it in the end and the sun came out.

We had a similar experience. Loads to do in the house and then when we went to the beach at about 3.00 pm it clouded over. However, it came out again about half an hour later and was absolutely scorching.

I couldn't believe the number of people swimming. The sea teperature was only 9.3 degrees C but that's quite a climb from the 8.5 it was on Wednesday. Way, way , way too cold for me though! 😊

Oh really? Is it possible to find a scenic place in the UK where they are "less" people? Lol, well, I had to turn back around in the end. Will try again maybe tomorrow. :)

Hopefully you'll have better luck tomorrow @ezzy. The forecast is good which is just as well as we have my grandson's first birthday party, in the garden! 😁

Traffic jam are worst feeling ever for everyone. Especially in our country there live lot of people that's why i have to face this common shitty problem every day. But nothing to do. Everything become motionless for few minutes or hour. Even no one can arrive at their destination at right time. But i like the way you described it. It was interesting You can listen some fresh music while you get stucked in traffic . Have a Good Day
@ezzy : )

Listening to music is exactly what I'm doing, @eliyanafox. Perfect suggestion! But I totally agree, if you're in certain cities around the globe, where too many people are packed into a small area, madness like this happens. Oh well, such is life. :)

But now it's become common as usual. That's why i don't have any panic about that now. All over i enjoy everything even it's worst trouble. I always believe in one sentence.

Life is Beautiful.


What do you say @ezzy ?

Living in NY I got used to these kind of stressful situation. Bumper to bumper is a normal here. That’s why I have to be innovative from driving to my work to planning a trip to the beach or someplace we live to spend our free time.

I've visited NY so know what you mean. The worst thing, though, is that this stretch of road is usually pretty clear. It's just to get to enjoy the sun, you have to push through the crowds first! :(

Hahahaha, poor fellas. The weather should at least be merciful and give you guys one full day of sunlight.

Well put, buddy. I need to get myself a high-powered drone to scout the area out first before jumping in the car. :)

wow .. the most distressing thing right ... hopefully it will not happen again like this again friend :)

Lol I hope so, bud. A flying DeLorean would come in handy right about now. :)

yes .. hope you got the best :)

Thanks for the information, thanks to you you can quickly find the right flight in any direction.

Truly wonderful cars and distinctive image
Good choice, my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62623.56
ETH 3037.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70