The Stuff of Nightmares or A Really Cool Piece of Movie Memorabilia?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

83e05a34-ba1d-41aa-87b3-c86199a07cbc.jpeg


Artistic, right?

Well, that's how I see this pretty awesome little figurine I picked up from a "Comic Con" some time ago. The problem is, for as long as I can recall, her home is usually being hidden away in a downstairs drawer, away from the fearful eyes of my wife, @rea. You see, one day I thought It'd be funny to wake her up in the middle of the night, with "Linda" staring back at her and a lit candle held by the side of her face. I found it absolutely hilarious, to be honest, but her "sudden and rather violent" reaction was enough to have poor "Linda" cast out of sight for an indefinite period.

That is, until @rea was called away on a business trip to Shanghai.

Welcome back, "Linda". I missed you...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That’s funny man. I certainly appreciate this morbid kind of humor 😉

Glad to see you're on-board too! Though I doubt I'll be doing anything like that again anytime soon. :)

OMG @ezzy. Poor @rea. I hope you remember to put "Linda" back in her drawer before Rea comes home.

Definitely 'The Stuff of Nightmares' and not 'A Really Cool Piece of Movie Memorabilia' as far as I'm concerned! 😂

Lol! Judging by your reaction, I now see the error of my ways. Imagine how horrified she must have been... :)

Believe me I can imagine! The only slightly surprising thing is that she hasn't a "accidently" broken it or misplaced it when you were out of the house! 😂

Well observed, @gillianpearce! Well, to put it plainly, a little strategic planning was in order. You know, to keep poor Linda out of harms way and all. :)

I understand @rea 100%
ARE YOU FOR REAL WITH THAT? lol omg!

Lol! Just goes to show how "out-of-touch with reality", guys humour can get... :)

Hahahahaha, you try that with my girlfriend, you'd found Linda in the bottom of the ocean. She's so spiritual, she can pick between art and man made god.

Lol! Oh man! Well, you can believe, I won't be pranking like that again.

Lol, prank gone wrong.

You're a bad boy :-) She make you pay for what you did.

Yeah... I think it's safe to say I won't be trying that particular trick ever again. :)

Haha. My lady thinks those figures like ones in the Indonesian style sometimes they in the hot are eerie.

Damn man! That's scary af, especially too see her face when you wake up and have your guard down. You're lucky @rea is chill haha! :P

I know, mate. Poor girl. Seems like a cool idea at the time though. :)

That must have been expensive on rea lol, figurines are scary.

Wait did you hit reply 70 already? Or I'm I wrong?

Lol, yeah, took her a few days before she was talking to me again. And yep, hit 70 a little while back. :)

Ohhh this should be a center piece in you dinner table. So cool. An horror classic. Love it.

Lol, so happy you can also see the artistic merit to this adorable figurine. :)

I am a big horror and gore shit eheheh lol so obviously i would love me some demons crap eheheh

Wonderful photography..i appreciate this blog..i like this life..
upvote and resteemit

Thank you. I thought the photo was pretty decent too... :)

Most welcome dear..

Amazing photography........Your writing is very great....i appreciate this......beautiful post.... @ezzy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71