This Place is the Stuff of Nightmares

in #life6 years ago (edited)

20180728_151334.jpg

20180728_151429.jpg

be2b5095-b7cf-48e8-89dc-606249861c57.jpeg


"The date is the 28th of July, 2018. Though I cannot confirm this as my mind is slowly spiralling out of control. It's been two hours since I first set foot into... dare I say it... "Home Sense". A local retail outlet that sells various homeware products. My designated keeper who calls goes by the name of "wife", lured me in with the promise of food and drink some time later. But that was then. What was I thinking? I have been held prisoner here ever since. Suffering indescribable mental devastation. Time seems to have all but stood still. I now fear for my very sanity."

"I noticed a few other fellow captives flee for the exit when their captors weren't looking, only to be dragged back in once inevitably caught on the outside. Fighting is futile. Nausea and sickness consume me as I'm led through numerous isles of dinner plates and ornaments. They've all seemed to merge into one all encompassing loop of terror. A hamsters wheel. No end in sight. The hunger that once took hold of my senses, is no more. What is left is pure instinctual survival."

"This is @ezzy. Last of the inmates at the house of horrors that is "Home Sense". If this message manages to make it out there, don't let my torturous ordeal be in vain. Warn people about these hellish chambers of madness. Tell others not to be drawn in by the hypnotic calling of the siren's wail. This place is death incarnate."

"Remember me, friends... For time is fast running out and I don't know how much more I can take until my untimely demise draws near... @ezzy... Signing out."


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

What have you done with your life @ezzy! Don't you know those old sailor tales of the siren's wails? You always ALWAYS make an excuse to not go into those hell places! I once told the excuse that i had to go to the bathroom because i HAD TO GO! it worked! once, twice by the third time my family started to get suspicious xD

Don't worry, pal. Due to my most fortunate escape earlier today, I shall work on a cunning primary, as well as contingency plan, for next time around. I mean, the scars are real. The mental scars... They're REAL!!!

ahahahah! I would love this place :) So much to look at. Your prison isn't so bad :P

Lol! I barely got out in the end. Though I noticed women seem to run "to" it... And men "from" it, lol! :)

heh I say nightmare I love it, we are the wives so we have to trick them a little so they can take us, everything looks amazing

Lol, fair enough. Happy to say I made it out alive. :)

heh if they are exaggerated, I love that you say that you left happy good that

wuao if my mother was there I would take it all ha ha, wonderful place @ezzy

Most def! The ladies there seemed to be having a "great" time, lol! :)

@ ezzy I know the feeling that you just happened, it happens to me when we visit the mall with my wife. a homely torture.
I wish you a beautiful saturday

You seem to be made of tougher stuff than me, buddy. Have a great one! :)

Very funny.
Reminds me of the time I got a little too flippant in response to something said by my "keeper" and found myself enduring an endless Sunday of trinket shop visits in what I now call "The Punishment Tour."
I still have bad dreams.

Man, sounds like a real horror show. Glad you made it out in one piece. :)

@ezzy heheh.. too much funny.. by the way enjoy the moments.

Thanks, bud. :)

i love it dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51