The Happy Couple About to Set Sail for Kings Landing

in #life6 years ago

c5ee8394-df96-4322-8e51-44c0f7ecaaec.jpeg

4e7b6075-e39f-4670-abd8-b2b0d6bc74ca.jpeg

2c4c5604-46c1-4651-a2a1-2dd4a160dfd4.jpeg


Man, I'm floored by the sheer amount of Game of Thrones locations shot in Croatia!

The second shot is where Kings Landing was filmed. Yes, the actual castle and everything inbetween was added using CGI but the place used was right here. How cool is that?

And in regards to the last photo, do you recognise those stone steps? Well, it would be a "shame" if you didn't, lol. That's right! These are the very stairs Cersei descended as she made her way through the streets of her kingdom... Completely naked!

Croatia is also well known for it's on-location triple-A blockbusters, such as The Last Jedi and the upcoming Robin Hood movie starring Leonardo DiCaprio and Jamie Foxx. As you can imagine, I'm having a right old blast out here.

I can already tell this week is gonna fly by! :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Great couple, the way you guys express yourself on steemit is making want to get marry so fast, but am still looking for the right person though, with you guys I came to the conclusion that been married is the best thing that can ever happen to someone, because of the love and the good stuff that come with, enjoy your moment with you sweetheart @ezzy ! Best of regards

Nicely worded, man! Sure, finding the right one in your life can be the best thing you'd ever accomplished. Literally, it can make you or break you. I hope you are that fortunate in finding your future missus right too. :)

Oh wow man, what a great place to visit!

Enjoy it - you deserve it. :D

Bless, brother. Having a great time out here. :)

Game of thrones has been one of my favorite series. I'm seriously anticipating the final season.

Those are great locations which I will love to visit.

Big fan too. So happy I got to see the actual locations. :)

Beautiful couple and I have heard so many amazing things about Croatia and have seen amazing and breathtaking pictures from Croatia.
You guys will have a blast and I can't wait to hear more about it.

Enjoy @ezzy

Awesome, buddy. Thanks for the nice comment and stopping by. :)

Enjoy the holiday! A week is really, really short. You are going to just relax and unwind and it will be time to go back to the rat race!

You got it! Hence I'm savouring every moment. :)

Seems like Croatia is gonna make my to-visit places. Didn't know much about it's filming popularity.

And in regards to the last photo, do you recognise those stone steps?

If I say no, would you walk behind me with a bell shouting shame, shame, shame?

Lol! Hopefully it won't come to that, my brother! :))

Hello, everyone! I've created a new Steemit t-shirt and I think that it's better than my previous one! I hope that you'll enjoy my work as well. Order here:
https://teespring.com/welcome-to-steemit-t-shirt
front (7).jpg

Look at you buddy, you and rea looking very beautiful together and iam amazed by knowing about this place and how this place is used in so many movies and popular tv shows like game of thrones, iam happy that you are enjoying your life buddy and by the way are you going to do any live stream tonight.😅

Thanks for saying, man! And no, bro. No streams until.I get back because allnmy equipment is back home. But hey, I'm having a ball out here. :)

Thanks for telling,iam waiting for your return buddy bcz i purchased PUBG for pc and ready for some chicken Dinner 😅 enjoy your travel bud ,see you soon in streaming.

Awesome! Something to look forward to when I return. :)

Ya definitely ✌️😅

Are you aware of how King's Landing got its name?

Mr. Martin would know that. Good question though...

wow so great article @ezzy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.66
ETH 3248.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67