Some Pre-Flight Treats Followed by An Upsetting Piece of News

in #life5 years ago

52015754-02d2-4cc2-96a4-b481757baef2.jpeg


Well, this beautiful ice-cream has managed to find it's way onto a table near me with a long spoon inside. Just the ticket before hoping on-board the awaiting plane still a good half hour away. And damn, those desserts up in Poland are some of the best I've ever tasted. Tucking into this beauty was an absolute pleasure and blessing until I got an alert from my phone...

...Stan Lee, the master of all that is "Marvellous", passed away earlier today. God, that terrible revelation knocked me for six. I mean, of course we all realise he was getting on a bit but that fact alone never fully prepares you for the eventuality. Bless him and his incredible life of brilliantly crafted genius. You will be missed, my good sir.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

A genius indeed its a huge loss to the world, it was sad to hear about the things going on behind the scenes, well you probably already know about it but I done a post on it if your interested.
https://steemit.com/story/@simonjay/was-legend-stan-lee-happy

I’m hoping that a man like him has a pre-arranged funeral. With special effects and cameos.

RIP Stan Lee

Seconded whole-heartedly, man.

This post has received a 25.00% upvote from @daeshawn!
You deserve an upvote for your post. Keep posting and I'll be around. One upvote deserves another please feel free to upvote this comment if you like what I do.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61054.53
ETH 2976.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65