Some Awesome Food to Round Off an Otherwise Emotional Day

in #life5 years ago

My heart has been wrenched in two from what I saw today. As the Steemfest 3 conferences days have drawn to a close, the final part of the main event itinerary is in full swing. Thanks to the man of the hour @roelandp, he was kind enough to organise two separate excursions for us all on this chilly Saturday morning. One was an hour long pleasure cruise along a river in the heart of Krakow, the other being a guided day-long Auschwitz tour. I opted for the latter and suffice to say, that is an experience I'll never forget. The testimony of horrors you bare witness to are truly unspeakable however I urge people to go check it out from a historical and informational standpoint. Trust me when I say your appreciation for life will reach new all-time highs and never come back down. Therefore, the rest of the evening called for a rather different sequence of events.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

The pictures shown above are taken from a beautiful restaurant we found in Old Town. The name of the establishment was Nota Resto and managed to serve up an absolute storm for dinner. I must admit that we've enjoyed some fantastic food throughout whilst staying over here in Krakow and tonight certainly didn't disappoint. The steak I ordered was cooked to perfection whereas my wife went with their fish selection. This was all served after a portion of delicious Polish dumplings. All in all, the best food I've yet tasted out here.

Another mention goes to the impeccable customer service from both waitress and staff manager. Smiling and always friendly, this was the veritable "cherry on top" of what actually turned out to be a really constructive day overall. Sure, my emotional levels ran in contradictory extremes from the morning all the way to night, but one thing was without question. It couldn't get any more memorable than this.

Today is a day I will most literally never forget. This trip is certainly delivering and then some.

PAGE-DIVIDER.jpg

Hope you enjoyed this post, please look out for more on the way... (author: @ezzy)


Sort:  

Sounds like the morning started with some emotional history atleast things got better later those Polish dumplings look delicious @ezzy thanks for the support dude.

Pretty intense stuff! And likewise, was great meeting you again. A proper sound guy. :)

I heard the river cruise was great.

Next time, lol. :)

I had a few boat cruise before and mostly were good

That food 😍😍 ...

What an event SF3 was right, I can't help but feel inspired on the back of the last few days. I'm wearing my steem t-shirt travelling back to the UK feeling proud for steem!

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome! Glad you had a blast. Apology's for not meeting you at the event. Let's fix that situation next time around, buddy. :)

Yeah man next time ;)

I'm glad you are having fun @ezzy. Food looks great as always.

Food was really good! Thank you. :)

Too food looks gooooood! The steak looks so delicious! and the fish dish has such interesting decoration. One of the good things about SF is prolly to have a chance to go try all this food! Enjoy the rest of the event! :)

Many thanks! My wife and I are big "foodies", lol. You must come to the next Steemfest. :)

LOVE FOOD ! Yeah, will try to make it and hopefully we all could meet and enjoy the meals haha :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64