You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is so powerful because it shows the normal person how liberating blockchain technology is.

in #life7 years ago

Oh mate, I can so relate to that. My wife has a birthday party coming up real soon. She has been spreading the good word about everything "bit", "block" and "steem" related to her colleagues at work and has been preparing me for a barrage of questions I've got coming my way from the small crowd.

It'll be very interesting to see how they respond to my explanations. Will let you know how that goes but should prove quite a challenge given most people's resistance to change upon hearing new concepts and ideas. I dunno, man. I'll let you know the outcome.

Fantastic post as always, bro! :)

Sort:  

I wish you good luck man! I hope her colleagues are genuinely interested in what blockchain is. Then it will be a blast! Luckily, I know, you know your stuff! I'm very much interested in how itwill go!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60754.23
ETH 2913.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31