Putting the "Quality" Back in Quality Street

in #life6 years ago

c9a5a10b-9683-4da8-8c10-74919fe1c8b4.jpeg


It's been a tough old day. Running after the missus with bags of shopping in each hand ain't really my idea of fun. But hey, it's either that or facing an explosive argument later on tonight. I think I'll stick with the former option, thank you very much. But it wasn't all bad. In one of the shops at the mall, they had this pictured stall. Something I'd only ever dreamed of as a kid and now it finally arrives. Only a few decades late, lol!

This is a "pick your own" Quality Street stand. Oh yes! If you ever wished you had more of a certain flavour in a box, well, this is the perfect answer right here. You can even fill up one of their boxes with your perfect unique selection! My favourites were always those purple wrapping hazelnut ones. So, you better believe they gonna be scooped up in a heartbeat and topped up to the very brim. And in case you prefer the original tins which are "mix 'n' match", they have those on offer too.

The story ain't a happy one though. The missus caught me shovelling those purple treats into a large cardboard box and gave me the eye straight away. Alas, what happened next should be painfully obvious. But at least I know about the place now.

How about a possible return visit on my own next time around? I think that can be arranged... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

You two are so funny!! Such a shame we won't be able to get together properly until after the New year's.. But oh well :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Funny? I was crying all the way home! :)

Hahah can't help but laugh, I'm sure you're fine now :P

Just get on her good side Ezzy, come on, you know what to do!

This used to be 'the' kind of premium candy but there are just so much more choices now.

I still love 'em. :)

I'd get back asap... the purple ones are the nation's fave...

https://yougov.co.uk/topics/food/articles-reports/2017/12/13/ranked-best-christmas-chocolates

(Yes there have been polls on this!)

What a great idea. It just goes to show how uncreative marketers really are...you very rarely see this kind of outside the box thinking!

Excuse the pun.

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you got some love for those purples as well as that awesome stats page! Nice one, mate. :)

I do like the purples. And the green triangle actually the blue one too (v.near the bottom).

It's a good way of avoiding those sad post Xmas memories of just the toffeees in the bottom of the tin!

Posted using Partiko Android

je je je but you pleased and accompanied your wife to do the shopping that few men do

Lol! Thanks for giving me credit there. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64359.49
ETH 2619.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83