Last Full Day Deserves A Nice Bit of Grub

in #life6 years ago

f00e28d5-d81c-4f9f-8f6c-4d28c266ac8d.jpeg

491e35e8-94dc-419c-80e4-73948d9a345e.jpeg

deb3f58b-ea07-4245-be35-dc4fc12c02a3.jpeg

251db7c1-b0fb-4cfa-b258-503f1d9ce710.jpeg


A whole bunch of stuff was going through my mind today. Back to the familiarity of my surrounding in t-minus a couple of days. Apart from looking forward to preening up against the car awaiting my return back home, I can honestly say I don't want to leave here. I just love it! And getting away from it all really makes you question the value of "time" and how best to spend it. Being part of the daily rat race in the big city or leading a life of carefree abandonment? That's something only we can decide for ourselves. Still, no rest for the wicked and my stomach is growling something chronic.

With a wide selection of restaurants to choose from as our final meal of choice, we've opted for a place called "Konoba Ana". As you can see from the pictures, it's quite appetizing stuff. A special observation of note, is that all eateries here serve bread before your main dish is brought to the table. Well, I not complaining, lol! "Konoba Ana" is located in Pomena itself and situated right next to the harbour where some of the lesser vessels stop off, such as private yachts or small chartered cruises. It really does make for a most relaxing venue.

And, perhaps most importantly, the food quality is perfect for my liking. Last time, I went for the chicken fillet and fries, whereas my other half indulged in her favourite, calamari. Though I must make it a point to try the fish before I leave as it's all fresh and I'm certain will taste extraordinarily good. Probably today, I'm thinking.

So yes, it'll be "bye-bye" time soon approaching, but goddamn, has this island been an incredible experience to visit. Possibly the most scenic place I've ever been to. And together with the good-natured locals, I couldn't have asked for more.

So here's to you, beautiful Mljet! I sure will miss you when I'm gone...


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I know, the last day of a holiday, it's f...cd up, but that's the beauty of it, right??? Nothing lasts forever

the whole food is looking delecious
especially the one with french fries

Very nice food and awesome scenary to match. :)

Nice story and cool fast foods and dishes. Yumm they just made my day and watered my mouth. Brilliant presentation as well. Keep up the good work @ezzy. Love all your posts.

Thanks very much, bud. Sad that it's the last day but hey, that's why they're called vacations, right? :)

Finding that life-work balance is always a struggle! Glad you had some time away to recharge and relax :)

It's very good to hear about your lost day story.

great story

mujhe bohta bhuk lagi hui hai or is waqt ye daikh k bhook or bhi barh gyi hai

Calamari is my favorite! safe travels E

Very interesting story, Great experience, I really like your story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50