Fresh Fruit Picked Straight From Our Own Garden

in #life6 years ago

f8222ec3-0566-4fdd-b28d-4f8fc9cf82fe.jpeg


You guys like organic food? Grown from the belly of Mother Nature herself? Well, my wife and I spend much of the late afternoon plucking bowlfuls of delicious fruit from some of our trees. Fresh figs and plums are shown in the photo. Just a small selection of what we gathered up earlier...

It's crazy to imagine just how easy it is to grow your own crops or organic fruit and veg. This is the fifth year straight where the weather saw fit to help provide our plants and trees enough sun to provide some awesome produce. Loving it! Thanks to @rea for coming up with the idea in the first place and myself for assisting in nurturing them to perfection.

Let me know if you guys grow your own crops too? :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Enjoy your free food. :-)
Or not really free because of the labour you guys put in

Lol, it was worth it... :)

To more good years of free food. 😎

I love figs a lot
Truly very tasty fruit
Professional photography

Thank you! :)

We grow figs but unfortunately, no plums. We do have lots of tropical fruits and a large veggie garden. It is so rewarding to pick fruits and veggies from your own garden. At least that way you know that there won't be any harmful chemicals used in growing them.

So you know first hand how cool picking your own fruit is. Awesome! :)

The fig is very rich here in my country we do it in sweet
It is a delicious fruit

Really great tasting, yeah. Glad you enjoy them too. :)

It is a good idea to have fruit trees at home and eat them fresh, they are very delicious fruits, I hope you enjoy your wife's regards @ezzy

Thanks, @betaniaj. Everything we planned is paying off very well. :)

@ezzy Mother Earth is very generous with us dear friend, you give us the most sans and healthy things that can exist
congratulations to your wife for the brilliant idea
now to enjoy them
I wish you a bun start of the week

A job well done by @rea, buddy. Thank you for saying! :)

yes! the good stuff

we have some figs growing and harvested too.

I will be posting more from our veggie patch soon ! Thanks for sharing your bounty with us all !

Fresh figs? 🙀 Oooh that sounds delightful! I love slicing up figs and serving it with some soft Brie.

I’m an apartment dweller and grow a few herbs - but would like to grow more if my own food one day.

Nothing like fresh fruit, @coruscate. Totally! :)

I love organic food.
I have to resort to buying them though as we don't have any planation area in this metropolitan city that I live in.
It's fun growing your own food, isn't it? I used to do it back in childhood.
Chilly, rice plants, etc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97