Colonel Saunders, Gimme Dat Damn Recipe Now!

in #life6 years ago

63abbe61-1413-4da1-be11-cdc7938cb2da.jpeg

6e890fbc-290a-4e29-8599-29268ec8bb9b.jpeg


If ever there was a food disguised as a "Class A" drug, KFC would be the only logical choice. Damn, that shit is good! And another little known secret they're keeping from us in the UK. On Tuesdays, they've got an offer of 9 pieces of chicken for an incredible £5.99! Big up yourselves, chicken kings!

So that's me and the missus covered this evening. Throw in a 1.5 litre bottle of Pepsi, 2 spicy wings and you got a banquet even Henry the VIII would be envious of. Beautiful stuff indeed.

Apart from that, we've had a few early knocks on the door from several costumed up trick or treaters. Oh well, kids love that stuff. Let 'em have a day of extra fun. Why not, eh? Have a good one, my awesome Steemian chums... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

So the KFC looks great. I am looking forward to getting some the minute I return to the states. The closet one to me here is three hours away. But anyways I must ask...did you get to eat any of the special chocolates? Hope you and the missus have a great evening. Goodnight and enjoy

Many thanks, buddy! We love us some good ol' KFC! And yeah, the chocolates. A few managed to steer their way over to these sides. I'm sure the missus won't mind too much. Have a good one, pal. :)

Did you at least give the trick or treaters a piece of chicken @ezzy? 😜 Now that would have been a treat for them LOL. Personally I don't think Kentucky mutant chicken is that special, but I used to love it too at some stage. I was just always more of a BK kinda girl. Unless in the US, then it HAS to be Taco bell or Fat Burger...Yup, you read that right: FAT burger! Hoping to see you and the missus next week!

Sadly, no chicken for the little ones at the door. Unless they'll settle for a few bird carcass remains, lol! And I know what you mean about KFC. Ain't the healthiest of options out there, but it did the "trick" and worked a "treat" this evening, lol.

Hope you're very well and of course, defo looking forward to seeing you in a few days time. :)

Haha, they'd probably do something else than ring your doorbell if you give them chicken carcasses. Good thing you're well prepared with sweets ;)

that chicken looks irresistible, I confess that my mouth became water hehe and swallow thick

Glad you're a chicken lover too. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46