As Traditional an English Dinner as You Can Get

in #life6 years ago (edited)

5af12fd4-0b56-4813-984c-6261be7325e5.jpeg


The missus couldn't be bothered to cook tonight. Mostly because of preparing our house for "King @exyle" taking precedence. And expectedly so. She always panics when guests come around. I, on the other hand, prefer to spend my time anticipating the event itself and leaving it at that. And let me tell you, I'm really looking forward to it.

But sorry, I got side tracked. The missus didn't wanna cook so we're down at our local chippie. The fantastic "Mr. Fish" diner. I remember this place from back when I was only a nipper. Though it's still going strong today and the fish served up is every bit as delicious as it was back then.

So yeah, a relaxing end to a busy day. Our esteemed friend should be arriving early afternoon. Oh yeah, the good times are about to roll once more... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I understood from Mark that Bianca is exactly the same!

What would we do without these incredible women in our lives? :)

Wow! Fish and chips- the classic remedy for hunger. I used to patronise the fish and chips stall near my university campus when I was an overseas student in Australia. Always entered the shop in a famished state and emerged with my hunger satiated!

How I miss those days!

Well, looks like you'd fit in just right down here in London, buddy. Actually, we're looking to take a holiday down to Australia at some point soon. In-laws have a shop in Melbourne. :)

The fish and chips store I mentioned is in Gippsland, Victoria. Enjoy your holiday bro!

Is @exyle visiting London again? Looks like you guys gonna make a small tabernacle for him in London.

Actually, we're thinking of building one here in the near future. :)

Will it have a little space for me? Maybe just a little bigger in case I end up coming with my girlfriend, lol.

Have fun guys, I know a lot of video games will swallow much of the time.

@ezzy Wise choice dear friend. Fish is very beneficial for our body, a very healthy product. I will admit that the dish looks very delicious and has opened my appetite. Enjoy it
Good thing the friends are arriving, without doubt it will be amazing days

Without a doubt, buddy. Good food and friends are always a winning combination. :)

Do you sauce it up with Tartar?

Or Au Naturel?

Au Naturel, bud. Although the wife? That's tartar all the way. :)

Love fish and chips! Don't have any here, only whole fried fish and no chips. 😢 Have a great time with @exyle this week!

Hmm.... Yummy... I like it...

Es hora de la comida acá en México, se ve delicioso :D

Hmm... i was thinking Fish & Chips are American all along but had to be sure. So, I checked. Yes, origin English. :-)
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Fish_and_chips

Fish and chips
Fish and chips is a hot dish of English origin consisting of fried battered fish and hot potato chips. It is a common take-away food and an early example of culinary fusion. Fish and chips first appeared in the 1860s; by 1910 there were more than 25,000 fish and chip shops across the UK, and by the 1930s there were over 35,000. Fish and chips are now a staple takeaway meal in numerous countries, particularly in English-speaking commonwealth countries including Australia and New Zealand.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52