An Afternoon of Cool Drinks and Awesome Food

in #life6 years ago

3ebc8ec8-a772-4ef5-9fd4-eda02cc69d05.jpeg

7b768546-1279-42fc-8de3-407e65386608.jpeg


Damn, do I love a good old juicy hamburger, side of french fries and a large diet coke. Well, that's where I'm at when describing a personal favourite meal of mine. So I got pretty close earlier today, minus the french fries, lol.

"The Island" is a nice little bar and restaurant situated in North London. Perfect because it never gets too busy and has some of the friendliest staff I've yet come across. A good mate of mine took the day off and decide to spend it with yours truly. And an excellent time it was too.

The sun seems to have backed off for now, but the main thing is that the rain has yet to arrive. Something us Londoners always dread. Great memories, incredibly tasty food and... Average weather? Lol, what more can you ask for? Enjoy, my Steemian peepz! :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

A good 'ol fish & chips, french fries & a coke's my go to indulgence meal. Pretty similar that ways, aren't we!
And I've heard this quite a lot wrt. London's weather. Is it always bad? I mean is rain a constant threat to plans there?

The weather here is usually cloudy with rain. Although we did manage to have a spell of some sizzling heat for a while there. :)

nice post... I like your first click.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87