A Little Escapism Never Hurt Anybody

in #life6 years ago (edited)

4a6bd97f-84b1-4839-9dac-8dd5eefad71c.jpeg


This right here is our local cinema complex where I'm about to see "Skyscraper" starring Dwayne Johnson. Even though he has been typecast as quite the generic character, it is also undeniable that he excels in that role. I know my wife absolutely loves the man. Fair play really.

Feeling pretty rough today. Mentally drained almost. Not sure why but I'm hoping this movie puts me right again. Better than popping pills as an alternative solution, right? I recall this place being built many years ago now. Much to the displeasure of my wife, it used to be the "go to" movie theatre where I'd take all my past girlfriends on dates. So I hold a good amount of memories in regards to here. I also remember this to be the chosen venue of one "spectacular break-up" I'd gone through with a particular crazy woman I was dating. But trust me, that was all for the best and long overdue by the time it happened.

Anyways, I'm digressing again, lol. Back to the present. And this movie I'm about to check out. Mr. Johnson? Please don't let me down... :)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I saw it yesterday! Mind on Zero and enjoy!

Thanks, buddy! :)

Hmmm thats impressive

you so lucky Dwayne Johnson its really nice guy and very good actor so they never hurt you

Haha! I can't help but notice the past-girlfriends side note. Perhaps to be fair, you should allow your wife to be excited over Dwayne Johnson, lol. Anyway, enjoy the movie! 😊

Lol, I don't have a choice in the matter. She'll always be his fan. :)

Hahah what a great place with so many memories 😉 i hope Mr. Johnson give you some boost in your mood.

Lol, he cheered me up alright. :)

You must have enjoyed the movie in your local cinema.Johnson is most famous actor.

great place, will be fun for you, for me to feel what you feel,@ezzy,☺️

You are not alone in the mentally drained department my friend! Not only have I been feeling out of sorts recently, foggy in the brain, uninspired, a bit down- but a number of others I've spoken to are experiencing the same. Maybe it's the heat? I've been trying to get up posts about my cross country trip and keep coming up short on words, I've resorted to posting pictures of the kids in all sorts of places, letting that tell the story for now- Ah well, this too shall pass ;)

how was the movie was it worth seeing

Tell me if you liked it, i've been thinking of going to watch it but don't want to waste money on a bad movie... the rock movies are the type of movies where you need to shut your mind off and just don't think of things, the type of movies to relax too imo

I was thinking of watching the movie and came look but found some story about some crazy woman instead :-) but good for you in the end.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65046.03
ETH 3451.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55