A Jack Daniels With Coke and Rose Lemonade... Nice Start to the Weekend

in #life6 years ago

0000d207-5a18-439b-bb94-045c0a4bf355.jpeg


A nice relaxing start to a really busy couple of days ahead of us. It's moments like this that allow you to reflect on life. For instance, this time last week, the missus and I were chilling out at the Steemfest, in our absolute element. Fast forward to now and the quiet life of our habitual reality beckons once more. It's these fleeting memories that piece together to create a beautiful mental mosaic of our existence. Our personal journey. Oh yes, I do miss the good times.

But downing several glasses of the strong stuff should put the mind at ease, no doubt. Rose lemonade is a favourite of the missus. And she'll be savouring every last sip. Believe me, this "is" the calm before the impending storm.

Cheers to you all, my Steemian compadres!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Rose lemonade sounds really nice as I'am a fan of most things lemonade, dont think I have tried this but feel like I should, the lads might give me a hard time for giving it a shot, but who cares @ezzy lol.

And Cheers to you and the missus as well. Have one on me :)

espero que la pasen bien, es un buen relajante saludos

Honestly, I think that's pervert. The only way to drink Whiskey is straight on the rocks, without sugar. But then, the best flavour and feeling is up to individual taste, so go for it. Cheers and enjoy, whiskey and weekend! 🥃

My friend! This was just the warm up to the grand finale! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79