A Busy Schedule Needs Some Fast Treats

in #life6 years ago (edited)

3a617c92-f488-4e01-a716-3dbf77bfe2c4.jpeg

a11cf4b9-1dfa-4513-8d0c-6dd0c2f9ca74.jpeg

2b5d3bd2-ff93-4f39-88d1-8dc78a5ee803.jpeg


Today is one of those hectic ones. Early start and an expected late finish. So, thank God for the awesome convenience of the "Greggs" bakery.

Anyone who has lived on this island for any moderate amount of time will be familiar with this popular brand. Synonymous with tasty snacks and quick service, it provides for the perfect place in such times as now. Those in a hurry, rejoice!

A particular favourite of mine are these little square pastry snacks called "Chicken Bakes" which are absolutely scrumptious but sadly they're all sold out so it's straight to the cake section. Check out those donuts and cream eclairs. Hell, they're even kitted them out with a few Halloween themed accessories. I managed to grab three of each. Six in total, lol.

Well, should keep me going until lunch time. Have a good one, peepz!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Greggs only made it down to Plymouth relatively recently and I broke my Greggs virginity last week. I had one of the caramel custard doughnuts and I couldn't believe how tasty it was. Best doughnut I've ever had (especially for the price). Visited the Torquay Greggs on a family trip the other day and bought 8 of them (not all for me ;0).

All hail Greggs !!

Nice to hear they've got you covered down near your sides... :)

those look amazing...id like to try one day

London is the place, buddy. :)

great pic buddy them cream donuts are the best I always get them when ever I go to Gregg's thanks for sharing hope you have a wonderful day 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60675.97
ETH 3383.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52