You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DAILY DIGITAL DETOX: A Steemit Community Life Series & Reminder | E.24 - Intentionally / Regularly Unplugging + My Quick Engagement Poll To You!

in #life7 years ago

Resteemed! This is such an important topic and doesn't get nearly enough attention paid too it. I guess because we're all so attached to these devices, even if only out of necessity for business reasons. I remember the days before wifi and cell phones and I miss them. I don't own a smartphone, nor do I want one. My husband has one for business and we shut it off and banish it to a cabinet when not needed. I only have the wifi on when I'm on the internet and always unplug before bed. No devices in the bedroom ever!
The physical, emotional, and societal effects are only just beginning to be known, and of course tech companies suppress that information as much as possible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67