Vlog 301: A theoretical second token (SMT) on Steemit.com combined with Oracles.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday Ned dropped this in the SMT telegram channel.

It's a page from the SMT Oracle Whitepaper he is writing. (It's almost done).

It's super interesting and gives a good insight how oracles can function combined with an SMT.


2018-05-13 08.59.40.jpg


I have been dying to try my green screen in the wild and I thought this might be a case were it's super useful.

In my video I give my take on this page.

Again I don't know if everything I say is 100% correct because the white-paper is not released yet but I do try.

Any feedback regarding the green screen is appreciated too.

Enjoy.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love the new format, bro! Looking forward to getting more familiar with this new look. Nice explanation about orcales too. This blockchain is getting more and more impressive by the day. :)

Thanks man!

I love the green screen. How do you even make that happen? The oracles are a cool idea and I think it's wise. Are you saying that you would get rewards like normal from the steem rewards and possible gpt tokens at the same time?

Yes, that's how I understood it.

Wow! It will be super cool. Can't wait for the GPT even though I have not earned enough Steem to cash out.

I actually like the Green REAL Plants in your yard Best Mark. @exyle I can see why the green screen was helpful to illustrate the SMT's.

Thanks for the feedback!

Your green screen is wonderful, at-least now you can illustrate what you are talking about- I like it. Thank you on the heads-up about the good person token. I didn't know about this. Steemit is heading into a really bright future :)

I find the green screen can be very useful to complement your words, but it's a bit more cold and impersonal than the classic format to my taste.

I agree with you. I will have to find the right balance. Thanks for the feedback.

Thats a nice background :) Looks like a nice project that will solve some issues here. At least bots and humans will be identified. It might help us to get rid of spammers as well.

When you are not white listed by the oracles you can't receive SMT rewards.

I prefer the plants in your back yard to the tropical view of the green screen @exyle. Maybe you could take a picture of your backyard or something more "you" and use that as a backdrop for you .pdfs?

Haha, that's an idea!

I've been thinking of getting a green screen for streaming.

Where did you get it?
I'm assuming some EU seller? I'd prefer not to order something so big from US.

I got one from a local Dutch webshop.

The green screen is cool but you are too small in it I think?

Thanks for the feedback, I'll play around with the size.

Well! the vlogs looking way more professional. A step ahead you move. Good Job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99