Vlog 300: Apps build on top of the steem blockchain will bring in the masses + 1 year of vlogging today and my 300th vlog.

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Yesterday on my vlog I got a cool comment totally in line in my way of thinking about how this blockchain will grow.


Screen Shot 2018-05-12 at 10.14.25.png


I'm 100% convinced that the applications build on top of the Steem blockchain will bring in the masses.

Most people don't care about advanced blockchain technology. (Even though it's that advanced technology that makes this all possible.)

What you can do with it is a much better sell.

Steemit.com was just a start and the first app build on top of the blockchain but there are better apps out there that have the potential to bring in way more people than steemit.com ever could.

Especially fun ones that concentrate on one thing like: dtube, dlive, steepshot, dsound.

Dtube and dlive are not even a year old and are now beginning to attract content creators with millions of outside followers.

Just let it sink in for second.

Content creators with more followers than all the total accounts on the steem blockchain today.

The numbers boggle my mind.

1 year of vlogging + 300th vlog


On the 12th of may 2017 I made my first vlog here.

Exactly 1 year later I have made 300 of them.

I'm sort of proud of that :)

I do realise that my current content is finite and I will have to evolve in the future.

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think that the point many investors are missing is that Steem, is not Steemit. In fact the website looks it came out from the '90s, very basic interface, but the development team is focusing on much more important things than the website itself as you said in the vlog and with SMTs every application will have its own monetary system with Steem acting as the backing currency.

As concerns your contents for the future I personally appreciate when you speak about all the upgrades coming, I usually don't have so much time to research myself, so when I need to look for new informations about Steem I come to your blog.
Congratulations for your 300th vlog by the way, consistency at its finest, well done!

some cents for you

I love steemit and I am a long time user as wel ...
I do miss a clear long term roadmap for Steemit?
Anyone has good info on that?

I think the masses would easily understand the concept of creating video and get rewarded than the concept of blockchain technology or a public ledger. People don't really need to understand blockchain. They just need to use it :)

I am one of them :)
I enjoy making content anyway and the rewards are a bonus if anything :D
Yeeow

Congratulations!
Dtube and Dlive are great projects.

Which other type of apps would you like to see on the Steemit blockchain?
A new Twitter app might be cool.

Zappl is trying to achieve that. @zappl

I was actually just thinking a few weeks ago that a version of twitter for the blockchain would be perfect.

Congratulations Mark on One Year and 300 VLOGs. @exyle is the Gold Standard of Content Creators on STEEMIT in my Humble Opinion.......................Just Stay Consistent and let your Followers continue to get great insight through the Eye of your Camera...............

Thank you, man.

I do complain about Facebook on Facebook. lol

Happy Weekend! Glad to be here to wish you anniversary congratulations @exyle! It's cool to see you growing as a blogger/ vlogger!! It will be very interesting to see how Steem grows looking ahead! Thanks for your consistent continued efforts. Wishing you an exciting year ahead! Looking forward to it 🙌 Cheers!! 👍👍

Thank you so much!

You're welcome!! Do you celebrate Mother's Day in the Netherlands? Will you spoil your mom a bit extra tomorrow? 🌹🌹🌹

You are a source of great information. insight, & inspiration to us all. Thank you. Congratulations. Who knows what the next year will bring you. Bless you and all your loved ones.

Completely agreed. Interesting apps like DTube, Dlive, Steepshot, Dsound have ability to bring masses here in this platform. Dtube is a perfect replacement of you tube and steepshot is for Instagram. In this world people/customer always look for better choice and more fruitful trees always attract birds. so these apps have great potential to bring masses here.
Great going @exyle. Completing 300 Vlog in one year is a great job. This means almost Vlog every day simply amazing job. It reveals your hard work, dedication and devotion toward this community. keep it up. May you have many more @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47