Waking up in Palma - Mallorca - day 1

in #life6 years ago

Bianca and I finally arrived after a rough journey!

The plane was delayed and on arriving at the airport here the car we rented wasn't 'there'.

With no other option to rent another car the name VW Tauran was mentioned.

Tired and Hunry (this never helps) I reckoned it was reasonable priced so I just went with it.

Looking at the car after picking it up I realised it was a family van!

For at least 6 kids we don't have!

I should really learn my cars...


IMG_6917.jpg


We drove the van to the city of Palma.

Being a creature of comfort I guess...I already started to like the family van pretty soon.

It might not be the beast I was hoping for but it was spacious and the seats are great! lol.

Perfect for some trips we planned because I don't intent to stay here in the city for days.

We found our Hotel and checked in.

It was late so we had a bite in the outside hotel bar place were they were showing the football.

England vs Columbia.

We just catched the equaliser at the end of the second half.

Watching the overtime while having a bite and some beers calmed me down from the rush of traveling.

The weather here this morning is decent, but not as great as in the Netherlands!

Who the thought!


IMG_6913.jpg


But it's always nice to be in new place and find your way around.

I'm sure there is lots to see here for the days we are going to be here.

I send Asher (abh12345) a message this morning I'm hoping to meet up with him somewhere this week.

And now it's time for breakfast!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

After lots of difficulties ,if destination will be alright ,everyhing will be alright.Enjoy your journey with your prences ,hi Bianca how are you dear?

Thank you Maya!

Palma seems to be a beautiful resort city... Enjoy and have fun exploring the wonders of the city...

I'm happy you reached your destination at last, though the journey was tiring like you have said but, It is good to explore around the world, enjoy your holiday there.

I'm very glad that you got to the destination, my friend and although the flight was not very chic, but still great that you are in Palma - Mallorca. You are right, the family car has its advantages and is very good for travel by family or company of friends. Excellent, that you managed to watch the match England - Colombia, an interesting game was and confident that you will have many more wonderful days on vacation! Thank you Mark.

Have a nice stay.hope you enjoy your trip.every thing went good for you at the end..so i think not bad was this.you are finally there where you want.

Glad to hear you got everything sorted in the end @exyle and were able to catch the end of the game. I didn't watch it but was able to guess the score from the noise in the pub cross the road! 😂

Looking forward to following you on your trip. I've not been to Mallorca. For many years it was a place to avoid, a bit like Ibiza now, unless you were a party animal.

No doubt @abh12345 will know all the best places to visit. 😊

Tbh Gillian I thought so too. But it turns out it's not if you choose it :)

that's wonderful @exyle. I'm looking forward to seeing more of the island. 😊

Good morning guys!

A bit overcast here on the east coast (Cala Millor) but don't worry, blue skies will be here by lunch!

I'll check my discord, maybe the van is rolling this way sometime?!

You were 100% correct. I'll answer you straight away.

You will love Mallorca, great place to spend your holidays, the more time you spend there the more it will hurt to go back home!

The weather is not looking pretty, not on your photos and not around here, I would say that the weather will stay like that 1 or 2 more days... then you might see real sun.

It is the same every time I travel. The journey to get there is always a hassle. I am good once I get there. Enjoy the van! Usually, more leg room and the seats are comfy. I like vans when travelling because they are higher and provide better all around viewing. Hope you have a great trip and get to meet up with Asher while you are there.

Yeah, I have to agree with you 100%. I love the van :)

I am sure the weather will get better. It's pretty awesome in Scotland just now too. Those cars/vans are massive lol

Weather cleared up nicely very fast!

Yay, that's what I like about those islands, it can be grey and dull in the morning and at quarter to eleven there can be not a cloud in the sky!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63014.19
ETH 3071.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83