Vlog #86: First T-shirts with my logo arrived + Steemit marketing missed opportunity.

in #life7 years ago

Next week we’ll announce the launch of a huge addition to the Steem ecosystem, so stay tuned.

This was posted by Team Steemit last week.

I'm not going to lie, I was excited about the announcement. This was going to be huge! That's what it said. HUGE!

Yesterday, exactly one week after the announcement a new post came out. Perfect timing with the information given last week.

THIS WAS IT!

I was ready! MOON!


1.jpg


A Radically Updated Steem Whitepaper


Wait? What? Nooooooo.....

Don't get me wrong I love radical white papers. Much better than normal white paper. But common!

I know I'm not the strongest at marketing myself but I do know what a let down feels like. It feels exactly like this.

An updated white paper is great. It's necessary. But I don't think 95% of the users would care about it.

It's sort of like accepting the updated Terms and Conditions of your favorite software.


The timing was perfect. A buzz was created and the momentum was there....


I don't understand why the moment wasn't grabbed right then and there.

Apparently, the big announcement will come in another post.

Which is fine, I'm a patient person. But it killed the momentum.

Now it feels like more like a HUGE missed opportunity.

On a more positive note! My T-shirts are in and they are awesome!


VIDEO



Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

I guess in most of Northern Europe the good weather is short lived and then you have the incessant grey days and rainfalls that pursue one good day. The sun is still shining out here in England and I hope it lasts a few days more days before fall starts creeping up on us.

That t-shirt looks absolutely amazing. It looks so clean and flush with that block grey colour. I love the 3D effect as it really does look like it is protruding towards you and that touch up with the steem logo makes it even better.

Cool to see you got one for Bianca as well. Maybe we may have bkdbkd merchandise one day haha. I'm glad that there is more colour and happiness in your life and I hope it continues for the rest of your existence.

It is great to see the whitepaper being updated but it is annoying how all this hype and apprehension has built up around this huge new update and then we get a post about radically changing the whitepaper.

I agree that they should have dropped the feature now and talk about the whitepaper change later but I guess we will still just have to wait a little bit more for the big thing.

I'm glad that steem is still rising at the moment. Better than it staying around $1 these past few weeks and I'm sure that people will start investing in steem soon. Everyone knows that steem is a long term investment so I guess many people will buy into it later than sooner but let's hope fomo or something kicks in to get the price to explode.

In the CryptoSpace you always have to wait for an opportunity and a day can feel like it has been weeks. The best thing to do is to preoccupy yourselves and have fun rather than sitting and doing nothing.

I hope you have a great day @exyle! :)

The T-shirt with your logo looks really good. I really like the contrast of colorful logo against the gray color of the shirt. It's good to see the white paper has been updated even though a lot a people won't read about the changes.

The shirt design is super cool, kinda reminds me of a 3D Tetris design or something.

Fucking sick design @exyle good luck with your business opportunities

Great shirt! Steemit also changed/saved my life. Nice that you can be productive while you wait.

Thank you! And I do like to keep productive.

wonderful T-shirt, the logo made up with blocks is beautiful and attractive and you also looks pretty cool in that T-shirt, you also talk about the big update yes may be they delay it for some reason but we should hear it soon, the steem price is stable at a higher node and yes it seems like it should go in the upward momentum, enjoy your day and thanks for sharing

Enjoy your day as well!

Excellent shirt with logo @Exyle, I hope we'll see more of your works :)
What about the launch of the add-on, it is interesting how the participants will react and improve our well-being. How do you think?

Great shirts!!!

I have many Gilden shirts they last a long time.

@exyle,
I was ready to see STEEM at moon :D Anyway, no worries man it will go to the moon! Let's pay a little patient! Thanks for sharing such information with us! Please don't stop sharing updates, no matter it will happen or not! It's not a problem of yours!
Really appreciate your effort!

Cheers~

I think is high time you have your own market place selling with products with steemit brand.. lol
nice one @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68523.63
ETH 3260.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66