Vlog #71: My moms Bitcoin investment is up +$800 in two weeks! + Recognized by a Steemian I never met.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Just before the fork, my mom asked me to buy a Bitcoin for her.

This Bitcoin is now worth $500 more + she also owns 1 Bitcoin Cash now, worth $330.

$830 profit in a little over 2 weeks. Not bad!

She is in it for the long haul so it's only theoretical profits, but still, It's fun!

I'm very surprised how strong BTC Cash is. I would never have expected that.

Not sure if I will get my chance to buy some for $50 now :)



Recognized by a Steemian I never met


Yesterday at my friend's @s3rg3 daughters birthday party a guy came towards me and said!

'Hey, a famous face'.

I'm normally pretty good with faces but I could not place this guy at all.

He said, 'I know you from Steemit!'

Pretty cool and weird at the same time if I'm honest.

I checked out his blog @gurb and gave his latest blog post a upvote. His wife is also on Steemit.

Steemit is still largely unknown but it's spreading slowly and it's growing.

Days like yesterday tell me that at least.

I think this will go only faster and faster in the future.


1233.jpg


signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

One thing I've learned from having 3 daughters, you can't go wrong with buying a Barbie. :)

When dealing with skeptical people, especially those who have not taken the time to educate themselves, I always go back to the old adage of that's why opinions are free, b/c they're not worth much. Most people have no real knowledge of basic economics, especially when it's comes to monetary policy, but your analogy was quite good and easy to understand.

I wanted to ask you if you saw the roll out of : https://www.steemj.com/

The Steemit marketplace for freelancers where you can now posts jobs you need done, like your logo you did with @twistychips and other members with the skills you need do the job for you. It's really incredible and I thought of you as soon as I found it.

I imagine that would be quite strange when a stranger recognizes you from Steemit, that had to be a surreal moment. When you post a video, you have no idea just how many people it can reach, and just goes to show how much Steemit is growing. I for one have shown a few of your videos when introducing friends to Steemit b/c your knowledgeable and down to earth and people appreciate and can relate to that.

That's awesome your mom has seen such incredible gains already and it's really cool she wants to invest further b/c she trusts you and your knowledge of crypto, but I'm right there with you in regards to trading. We've both been down that road and no thank you.

Really good post and have a great day brother!

O wow! No, I had not seen that. Thank you so much for bringing that to my attention.

A Barbie seems like a pretty good present for a young girl. Kids are absolutely obsessed with them, but it is pretty adorable, to be honest. It is kind of funny how the cashier asked if it was a gift! haha. I don't understand why @exyle can't enjoy a beautiful Barbie doll.

It is pretty amazing that someone from steemit recognised you. Our community is pretty amazing, and I can't believe how steemit is literally everywhere in the world, and it manifests peoples lives.

It seems like you are becoming a mini steemit star Exyle. As steem grows and there are more events there may be thousands of people in a room there just to see you like we have with youtubers or other famous people on different platforms haha

It's great to see you are trying to help those who are sceptical getting into cryptocurrency and instilling user confidence. I think scarcity is a huge factor to add value, especially with steem power in the future when everyone will be wanting to get it as they see the power it has.

It seems like your mum invested into bitcoin at the right time. The markets a few weeks later started booming so your plea for everything to go well for you mum seems like it was answered haha

It is a good idea to play it safe and not get your mum involved with day trading as making a loss is bad enough but make a loss with your mums money is even worse haha

Keep going to the gym and I hope you have a great workout session! :)

I think I forgot to mention 'use case' next to scarcity in this post. Thanks for another great reply.

I am very glad that she had made right decision at a very good time.. Bitcoin is just growing higher and higher after AUG 1ST... Nothing can now stop it from reaching $5000 very soon.

That's a great investment so far by your mom. I am very sure it will continue to rise over time. BTC Cash has some advantages that the other alt coins don't like being well known immediately and having an existing network. I actually expected it to go down further before going up.

As always good post !!
It seems it is getting a little more expensive to buy a BTC unless you have a big pocket.
There is another way. @exyle what do you think about ICO ?
Thanks.

Your mom is smart, she bought the bitcoin on the right time. And she might even become a millionaire with that bitcoin if it holds it.

I believe it has the potential to go to a million given enough time.

thats so nice.... your mom hits the jackpot... and she has a good intuition.... she nevertheless doubted bitcoin....

your popular now...there are people who know you even you dont know them.... thats the power of steemit..... i hope someday i can also meet one....

hodl that bitcoins and everything that will worth a fortune, smart move indeed ;)

awesome congrats for profit and its wonder full ur mom interesting in btc @exyle sir best wishes for ur great mom

That fork was a blessing...I hope bcc takes offs again soon coz the old BTC havent had any changes.The fees are the same and so am the speed after the fork.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60632.49
ETH 2366.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56