Vlog #59: Steemfat 2. The journey to get in shape for Steemfest 2. But first Pizza day!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

The town where I live is still fairly Christian so nothing is open on Sunday. Although I'm pretty sure that the majority of the people here no longer go to church it's still respected. I don't mind it but sometimes it's inconvenient.

The problem I guess is if one guy opens a shop on a Sunday (in a world where we are all busy and Sunday is a day off) it means that other shop owners around here have to open their store too otherwise they miss precious revenue.

So I have to go to the next town to get some yeast for pizzas. They open their shop doors after 12:00.

I have the idea now to make mini pizzas on the green egg and my nieces (that are coming to visit today) can top them up themselves with goodies. I think they would like that.

I also charged my Ipad. It's a magical device that is mandatory in every parent's toolbox. I have seen it work wonders on the kids of my friends and family. Some of my friends even bought two because the kids were fighting over the one Ipad.

Make sure when you do buy two Ipads they are the same otherwise kids will fight over that. I have witnessed this behavior in the wild.

I only have one Ipad so I'm hoping my brother is bringing another :)

One thing I noticed is there is something growing where my bellybutton is. It's fluffy and when you press it, it takes some time to feel my six pack that is no doubt hiding under there.

I think my lifestyle is catching up to me even though I go to the gym. I have been there 4 times this week.

I came up with the idea of Steemfat 2. The journey to get in shape for Steemfest 2. It's probably the dumbest idea that I will abandon soon but for now, I'm rolling with it.

But not today, today is pizza day with my nieces!

Have a great Sunday everyone.

Starts @ 5:10



signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

@rouketas is a personal trainer He is on me as well. I am eating as we speak a toasty 2 eggs a pear and a Vanile. Give your lights to @exyle man. Diet is as important as exercise. I will gonna start some training my self to get in shape. :D best of luck.

You're definitely right about the ipads with kids. My nephew and niece fight if they ipads we give them aren't exactly the same. Enjoy your pizza day.

Pizza day was great! Thanks, man!

Your welcome. I'm glad to hear that it was a success. How well did the green egg do with the pizzas this time around?

We live in small town USA and a lot of the shops still abide by this rule. You go downtown, if you really want to call it that, lol, and it's like a ghost town.

and oh yes, when it comes to kids, shopping is easy, just buy everything the same and you're in the clear. :) enjoy your Sunday with the fam!!

Same here. It's a ghost town on sunday.

Your comments about the ipad and having things be the same brought a big smile to my face and brought back some memories of a few horrendous parenting mistakes, lol. I am the proud pappa of 3 beautiful girls and your words carry much truth. Any toy or gift you get for 1, you have to get for all. They must be identical or sooner or later all hell will break loose.

Have a great Sunday with your family and enjoy the pizzas!!

I'm not even a parent and I know this stuff :D

Sunday is always fun day, and having pizza on Sunday will make it even more special... Enjoy your pizza's and don't think much about getting in shape.

Sunday always felt like a special day to me regardless of the reason.

Sunday is great to slow down and enjoy both cooking and eating your food. In some central European countries food is enjoyed over the course of several hours.

When you are busy and tired it becomes just fuel for the body and thats when I eat the most junk.

At least a few times a week it is nice to slow down and savour the food and the social aspect of enjoying it.

You should make some room in your posts to advertise the green egg. Mini pizzas on a grill? What can't you cook on it?

It's an all-round machine.

That's really late.No shop opened until 12. Here they are all open at 7am. :)

LOL.. 'Guys, I'm going on a diet.. Tomorrow.. But today Ima eat some pizza' :D

Something like that, lol :)

Want to see something even funnier? Check my rep right now :D

rep.PNG

so close yet so far awar.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86