Vlog #57: Green market day, BIP 91 locked in, Sitting on my hands.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Wow. A nice rise in Bitcoin when I woke up this morning. It seems the fact that BIP 91 is locked in (+80% miner support) is well received by the markets.



A lot of things will still need to go right for the next two weeks before it's all 'official' and Segwit can activate.

Any small hiccup in this time period and I expect a dump again. I think the markets are still extremely nervous. (I am a bit).

Now that the decision is made to proceed I do hope it all will go as smooth as possible.

Personally, I'm sitting on my hands. My current position is not bad. I'm already invested in crypto and have some Fiat (euros) on the sideline in case there is a big dip.

Starts @ 2:20


fsdlokhfkhsdjfhdsfhkjsdhfsdhf.png

Source: coin.dance/blocks


Source: coindesk.com


signature Follow Me @exyle


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

Are you going to celebrate a green day with your green egg?
Would love to see that becoming a trend on your profile!

Haha, you bet. A friend is coming over and we going to grill some steaks and drink beer!

It looks really nice there. I do think the markets are going up right now due to BIP 91 being locked in. However, a few issues can send it back right down again. I do believe you are right in keeping some money on the side just in case things go down again.

Its nothing short of a relief that this has FINALLY come to an end, im very excited to see how the markets will react to this news

I feel more relieved when it's all done and over with.

Good days are back again with crypto...After BIP 91 activation nothing can stop Bitcoin from reaching the minimum target price of +$10,000 before the end of this year.

I agree with you! And hope we will be right :)

Thank you for the vlog i do agree feeling a bit nervous of what to do , But what do you think, you recon it might drop as low if it has to drop ?

Yes, I think it can drop low if something goes wrong.

I agree with you. The fundamentals looks better but the market is still un-stable and thus need time to stabilize (however we can make a lot of money in an unstable market)and then we expect more rise in price of cryptos. Steem will do great too however need to innovate more (see my blog posts for my reasons).
Thanks for your post, you always have my upvote.

Do we want the market to be stable? It seems that it is better when it goes up and down. It is all about supply and demand and things change with competition.

Good point, more money is made when market is unstable however some investors tend to avoid such markets due to fears of huge losses

True. When it's oscillating there are great buying opportunities, when things are stable, not so much. It depends on your risk profile I suppose.

btc is on 🔥

My personal opinion about laptops is that nowadays you should notonky see it as something luxurious but rather like a house appliance. Almost everything you do everyday involves communicating through the internet, creating or editing digital files. It is more like for example a refrigerator or washing machine. One should see it as a necessary device. So when thinking about it that way maybe it wouldn't be so hard to stretch the money for a device you'll be using every single day.

I never really looked at it in that way but it makes perfect sense!

I think the market is in a temporary bullish run and it can really fall unexpectedly anytime because of any negative news. Total segwit thing has not been over yet, I think the possible implications are still there until Segwit successfully imlpemented in Bitcoin. So, if we talk about potential risks of segwit implementation, then people might still get panic and still a downtrnd can come into effect. I just hope for the best for everyone.

I agree any small hiccup (even just a rumor) can cause big swings right now.

This is a very beautiful post @exyle you always offer the best information this was one of the if not the most knowledgeable post ive ever seen. Keep up the awesome work my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60808.77
ETH 3368.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47