Vlog #130: community supported by Steemit + the grind + Support Witnesses.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It's day 2 in Lisbon and we have a arrived at another beautiful venue.

It's presentations all day but it's a little less heavy then the day before.

It's more about the bloggers today.

I'm also trying to find more witnesses to support. I got some spots left to fill.

I went to a presentation by Witness cervantes. I liked that besides running a note they also try very hard to introduce Steem to the Spanish community.

Especially in Venezuela Steem is getting traction. With a base salary of $10 I guess a lot can be done there.

Starts @ 1:03.




Sort:  

Yes Cervantes is doing a great job in the Spanish community, I am not sure if we have any stats but the Venezuelan users must be amongst the most numerous on Steemit.

I also try to onboard Venezuelans as much as I can, I did a facebook ad campaign directed to Venezuelans, created a twitter account that retweets all their content, created a subforum for them in ChainBB and I do what I can to support @provenezuela initiative. It’s all in my blog, but I guess I need to create a new one-pager witness page where all the info is found. I would be happy to have your support.

I couldn’t go to steemfest this year, but I hope I can attend next year and meet you guys in person, must be really interesting see all the bloggers face to face.

Thanx for showing us around!

That would be really great to get Spanish community involved with the Steem platform, i am sure slowly eveybody will be attracted. Enjoy and have a great time at SteemFest2...

I have been sitting here on the livechat trying to catch as much as possible from this amazing event. My colleagues are really amazed at how silent I am today...
I have already picked up a lot of things I did not know before, well worth listening

It was a lot to take in for sure!

Next year i am there as well...

If you haven't already you can support @dragosroua as a witness, he really knows his stuff.
It's fascinating how the steem blockchain can impact different comunities around the world.

There are many communities that can greatly benefit from extra ways to make extra money. While most think of Countries with very low average incomes there are still a lot of people in developed countries which really can use an extra income stream.

Lots of potential here if we can just spread the word!

@exyle Your kindness and what you do to help others in the Community and yes presenting the value of STEEMIT to everyone on Earth is Admirable.

Great news, if more people join us in Spain, then for all of us it will be a big leap forward! Thank you @exyle

nice post my friend and wow amazing scenes and really awesome atmosphere out there, i really like your decision to support witnesses and it's great, these guys doing fantastic work and they deserve support, i agree with points that steemit has a great potential of changing life's and you quote a nice example of Venezuela here, i am sure as the time moves on and SMT's also launched and running we surely see more growth and power of steem blockchain, wishing you a very joyful steemfest2 ahead, Stay awesome.

Thank you man!

Excelente señor Exyle es una tarea dura lograr una nivelacion cuando una cultura y posicion geografica tiene mas peso que otra siempre es algo que se ve siempre en las esferas sociales y aun en las redes sociales, hay mucho trabajo por hacer en Venezuela.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95