Vlog #103: Burgers, Broforce and SMT's. I believe easy signups is a must.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I'm the first to admit that when it comes to new ideas (in this case SMT's) I always need a little bit more time to process the idea, learn and think about it.

The Steemit community has been a blessing full of information for this. The exchange of knowledge has been incredible and it's ongoing.

Today I learned that to use an SMT (as a user, not a creator) on the Steem blockchain you also need an account on the Steem blockchain. Which makes sense of course.

So when other websites implement an SMT based on the Steem blockchain their users will also need an account on the Steem blockchain.

Wow! Expect a lot more accounts incoming!

So I'm therefore assuming to make this idea work easy signups (HF20) is a must.

Which makes me very happy.

I believe easy signups, next to communities, is very important to make the Steem blockchain grow.

I talk about it more in my vlog. It starts a little late @3:33. Before that, I talk about last night and I also get interrupted by Trevor (dog).

ps. I tried Dtube twice but it gave an error uploading.



Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

STM's has lots of potential.. and Glad its part of Steem token network already

They sure have!

Broforce sounds like a lot of fun, but Satan is no match for CHUCK NORRIS! Hell, no one is , lol. :)

Really glad you brought up the fact that someone who would use SMTs would have to back their project up not only with Steem Power to run the dapp but would also have to fund the coin. I saw this as being extremely important b/c it would require anyone using SMTs to buy a lot of Steem Power which is great for the Steem price and the long term outlook of the platform.

In 100% agreement that easy sign ups are a must and have to be in works with the latest announcement of SMTs. It can't be done without them. Communities are something else that are needed badly and will go a long way in making the platform more "user friendly", especially for new users b/c Steemit is rather difficult to navigate in it's current state.

Have a great brother and hope you get good news from the hospital for your dad. Thoughts are with you man.

Thanks man, my dad is fine for now! Let's see what the future bring but I think it will be bright :)

Broforce

was SO much fun. Colonel James Broddock from the movie Missing in Action as played by ... Chuck Norris ... who else than Chuck could defeat Satan

Chuck Norris get's send to hell. Kills Satan.

SMTs

In regards to SMTs, listening to what you're explaining. Am I right in thinking the following:

Let's say we have social site X.com, they create and issue XMT (X Media Token)
and let's assume that 1 XMT = 0.1 steem

If an X.com user were to have 1000 XMTs it would just mean, under the hood, that he holds 100 Steem ...

So under the hood, it all comes back to steem. This would make total sense to me from the things I've read and heard.

That is how I am understanding it.

Man you did on awesome job! It was so much fun!

I liked your dog Trevor. And yes 11 years is so much for a dog and nothing for a human. I sometimes wonder how time remains the same but it's interpretation changes for different species and situations.

It's interesting to think about indeed. I wonder if he can 'perceive' time like we do.

Most important thing, hope all is well with your Dad! In Wizard of Oz they said Lions and Tigers and Bears Oh My, well for me it's Doctors and Tests and Hospitals Oh My! If they want you to come back in for anything it's scary.

Sounds like you would enjoy a Killing Satan on Sunday community....lol. But seriously this was a great overview of some of the potential of SMT without the technical jargon. It actually gave me a couple ideas that might be able to be done once SMT for targeted communities or blogs.

I also had my doubts at first just like you. But after carfefully reading about it, SMT's would certainly boost the userbase of steemit and be a great addition over all.

That's what I think too.

More intuitive post indexation and communities will make a huge difference to this platform. For now is not very intuitive to find the content and the creators you are interested in. The tags are too broad, and the more specific ones don't get the attention they need.

You are right, this idea with SMT needs to be well thought out and realized. As for the account, I did not know about it, so thank you very much for the help @exyle and I was also pleased with this.

very nice video, it's good to hear that you guys having so much fun last night you really enjoy playing game and eating burger that's fantastic and it's also great to hear that every SMT user need to create a steemit account first and yes this development really give steemit a very nice boost, well and the d-tube seems to down but i hope it will be fast in couple of days, you are sharing some amazing news and information about SMT and that's extremly helpful for me and also for the whole steemit community, enjoy your week ahead and thanks for sharing

Thank you so much!

I hope that the new people will follow me but probably not so it's not that important to me :D

Keep writing man. Never give up.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84