They grow up so fast. Baby Sam or Toddler Sam?

in #life6 years ago

About 15 minutes ago Bianca and I put baby Sam to bed.

Man, that kid is active nowadays.

He walks everywhere and you have to watch him like a hawk.

I made the house baby proof today but he still found things to break and grab.

It's extremely tiring.

Then I got a genius insight!

If he's family he must like games.

I fired up the SNES mini I bought not long ago and unplugged his controller and gave it to him.

We played Super Mario World.

He loved it and it gave me a 30-minute break!


IMG_2089.jpg


This is baby Sam when he was 6 weeks and the first picture I shared on steemit. Growing up fast? you bet.



After 30 minutes he was back on his warpath. And I followed suit. You have no choice. This is a whole new ballgame.


IMG_2111.jpg


I can't deny I was contemplating it for a second....it works to calm me down :)


IMG_2073.jpg


We watched some cartoons. When I was a kid I was a big fan of Ducktales. Loved that show. I gave it a shot. He liked it for about 3 minutes...not bad. Later that day we watched Bumba it's awful beyond belief but my sister told me he loves it. It was true.


IMG_2105.jpg


Bianca made him some mash and he ate everything. And fast too. This is a huge plus when they get older!


IMG_2119.jpg


He was running around like a madman after food. Must have given him new powers. I can relate. Happens to me too. But 30 minutes later he came to me with a book. He wanted me to read to him. It was a cool moment. He knows us now.


37dd11e1-6ec0-4bd8-a715-282db4403ff5 2.jpg


After reading the same book over and over again we put him in his bed.

Before that, I made an honest attempt to change his diaper and managed about 50% of the job.

He has a rash on his butt and I'm to clunky with cleaning so Bianca took over.

She was done in seconds. It's so pro.

He slept straight away.

Tomorrow around 7 it starts again.


I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

That's how they grow, so fast it will amaze you. See the boy that was running away from you, now you guys are buddies.

Cool to read - and nice to see how hard you are trying.

Now imagine I have three of those and a fourth on it way .... you need completely different concepts to stay on top.

And what seems true is a saying they habe here (I hope it translates well) - small kids small worries - big kids big worries ...

I can't even imagine what it must be like to have to keep an eye out for 3 of them! My goodness. It's impossible to do alone, I would think. I get your translation perfectly. But the big worries are for later :)

Baby Sam is a bundle of joy. Glad you see both sides of raising a baby.
Enjoy it while it lasts.
Keep on steemin'

Bro spend time with child is like we spend quality time.

Even i love children very much. I too have nephew and he is just 2 year old. I love to play with him. I sometime give a bath to him and then we eat food.

It's very nice feeling too. Children like cartoon and playing games.

My nephew is very naughty. He is 2 year old and even unable to talk but know well to operate mobile to play game.

Today's children are genius and fast forward.

I don't know the relation of this baby with you but he is so adorable.

Sam is very cute. He will be a crypto man :)
Nice post @exyle

Yeaaahhh baby sam is here so all crypto talks will be put on hold for the big boss...hehehe.

I fired up the SNES mini I bought not long ago and unplugged his controller and gave it to him.

Hahahah this always works. Worked for me and I have used it so many times on different kids and it worked too.

He liked it for about 3 minutes.

Hehehe for only 3 minutes? Kids these days. When I was a kid I always loved cartoons. Kids these days are more interested in gadgets than kid stuffs.

i have a baby her name is Ayesha Ali she is 2 month old . she is very cute you can see in my blogs . and babies are very important in life mr @exyle

Bianca made him some mash and he ate everything. And fast too. This is a huge plus when they get older!

Sam must really love you, just like his own dad. You are a great Uncle and Bianca as well. When he is with you at your home he must realy spice up the atmosphere. Let’s see how he is going to deal with Steemit once he is old anough.lol

@exyle, I have the same feeling
Time passes by so fast and when you know it, you got your own baby in your arms!
Everyday that I get older, I look at the younger people before me filled with energy and I can't help to notice that I used to be like that once.
I'm dying to be an uncle soon and I hope @fabrews delivers me a nephew real soon!

I think @fabrews will after the marriage :)

oooooooo boooyy haha

Oh really Toddler Sam 🙋🙋🙋 is the amazing name. It's a perfect name for Baby Sam. Cause his all activities symptom look like Toddler.
However, Dear sir,, I think you and madam Bianca so much careful about baby Sam.
That's way he grow up firstly.
Thanks for the share of your family happiness.
All the best for the next

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54640.80
ETH 2444.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.16