The parade! Independence Day in Brazil.

in #life6 years ago

IMG_9556.jpg


Haha, when I thought of the parade my mind quickly went to Rio de Janeiro and the Carnaval!

Well forget it, lol!

This parade consisted of a lot of local schools best marching bands and marches by the police and military.

But I still had a great time!

Basically for me it's all new and I'm learning a lot about the culture of Brasil.

The parade lasted for about 5 hours.

We just don't have any of this in the Netherlands.


IMG_9545.jpg

IMG_9553.jpg

IMG_9558.jpg

IMG_9559.jpg

IMG_9565.jpg

IMG_9569.jpg



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

This parade consisted of a lot of local schools best marching bands and marches by the police and military..

Omg!
I was expecting tons of hot girls, lol!

jajajajaj I imagined your face @exyle, when you saw so many children and teenagers marching in those parades, but you know what? our culture in these countries, it's like that, small bands with instruments and marching to an endless place hahaha, but I'm glad you lived it, because you bring a new experience to your beloved country, and you'll have a lot to talk about in the future.

Look what happened today in my city, not easy for us when it rains.

https://steemit.com/ulog/@ecxiquia04/ulog-41-my-city-is-paralyzed-by-a-heavy-rain

A 5-hour Parade! Wow! I hope there was a lot of shade and lots to drink! This parade is similar to ours but ours are not as long! The ones in Canada have floats as well as bands...

Traveling brings new perspective.
Glad you are enjoying your time there.
How is the weather in the area ?

It's boiling here!

I think I was showing it to you this morning: students and military, @exyle! only that. hahahahahaha. No zamba, no floats, no girls. That's how we celebrate the independence day of all Latin countries. But I already saw that you had a beer in your hand, so I imagine that the heat was not much and you had a bit of fun. Knowing these things is also good. Bianca is beautiful in the picture! Greetings

Mark @exyle and Bianca @bkdbkd looks like you were having a Great Time and drinking a Brasil Cerveja..........

I was thinking carnival type too.
Thanks for the pics anyways
Glad you had a great time

No girls in bikini? hahaha. That must have been a bummer :P

Haha. I lived!

when I thought of the parade my mind quickly went to Rio de Janeiro and the Carnaval!

So did mine @exyle. As you say it was a little different but who cares? That's what travelling is all about I think. Enjoying whatever's on offer. 😁

We just don't have any of this in the Netherlands.

In NYC we actualy have parade season. Each week there is parade from different country and than there is the biggest one “The Macy’s parade”.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47