Steemfat Brasil: joined the gym to reduce some damage from the awesome food here.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9284.jpg


Haha! They sure know how to fill the gym here with pictures of women.

On all the walls of the 'academia' (gym) you find them (this one is pretty calm).

It's very different from my local gym in the Netherlands.

There the only picture we got is Arnold Schwarzenegger (in his prime) telling you to never give up.

So I joined yesterday and after dodging a year contract I managed to settle for 2 weeks for 80 REAL ($20).

Not cheap but I'm glad I did.

After just one training session yesterday I feel so much better.

My body was just going into a state of 'slumber' after all the traveling but also with the reduced activities and food.

It just sucks the energy out of you.

So I'm glad I kickstarted it back into action and will go today again.

The equipment is decent enough but a little more old skool than at home.

But in the end of the day a weight is weight and your heart rate increases as much on a older cross trainer than a new one.

The only thing that is problematic is that I don't fit on the benches.

I guess they are not used to 2mtr (6,6") people around here.

I am by far the tallest person in the gym yesterday.

But I'll work with it.

Steemfat Brasil (to reduce some damage from the awesome food here) is officially underway :)



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

ha ha - so we can go to the gym virtually together... I'll be on my way later 😊 @peekbit

Have a good training!

thank you... 😊 much stronger now 😅 @peekbit

Dear friend @exyle, you surprise me every time you remember those who follow you, that you are 2 meters tall, that it is surprising for me that I am so low with only 1.5 meters, imagine that I stop next to you, my God , but it is good that you are already exercising and voting those kilos acquired during your travels and so many good meals, but that you do everything very well. And well, those gymnastics photos are normal for these countries.

A little gap can sometime do quite a damage in the fitness as you are having quite great foods ;)

While the motivation of the posters shall work cool as well ;)

I have doubt that you entered into a wrong gym, lolx :D :D
In my whole life I never seen such wonderful posters on the walls of gym. I always witness the pictures of Ronnie Coleman, Arnold Schwarzenegger and Jay Cutler to get the motivation but Bro your level of motivation is too damn high :D

lol, 'wonderful' posters :)

These pictures will be motivating for sure :P

They plaster "motivation" all over the walls :)

I need to start being more active too.
I'm 6'6 like you and gyms aren't my thing.
Maybe I'll start by drinking less beer. :)

I'll drink to that!

smart move matey! :)

Wooohoo! I was wondering how your #steemfat project was going. Nice way to refocus & start to feel better! Enjoy your workouts! #Steemfest is getting closer & closer. Keep your eye on the prize! 💪🏋️‍♂️

Can’t believe you joined gym for 2 weeks whilst on a holiday
But good decision

I'm mental I guess. But tbh. I felt I needed to exercise. No energy.

Excellent decision

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90