Short ribs for lunch with Bianca and Fabio and the start of operation Kill Mickey.

in #life6 years ago (edited)

My friend Fabio came round for lunch today.

His future wife is in Brazil for 4 months so he has all the time in the world for visits!

Also, he is already growing a beard as you can see.

When the cat's away the mice will play :)


IMG_2596.jpg


Bianca made a lovely meal with short ribs, cassava, and rice.

She prepares everything in the pressure cooker.

I probably told this many times before but the pressure cooker is a very cool cooking device.

I was always scared to own one because I thought they were basically bombs ready to explode.

But I got used to them.

The short ribs she prepared in the pressure cooker fell off the bone and were full of flavor.

Casava is something I learned to love. We don't eat this normally in the Netherlands.

Everything was insanely delicious.


IMG_2600.jpg


But when cleaning the dishes disaster struck...

Fabio saw a mouse. A real one...

Now I know we have them because I have seen them too.

It does not bother me too much.

(Actually, I was hoping they would leave voluntary now that it's getting warmer.)

But for Brazilians it's different.

They don't wait around.

It's instant time for a full-on code RED.

I guess I can no longer avoid it now.

All the food will have to go in plastic containers.

Traps will be bought.

Tomorrow operation Kill Mickey will commence.

or maybe I should just get a cat....



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Cool gesture that you guys are having fun. Cool dish.
Just wonder what is cassava ?
I am a Caribbean descent and I know the cassava is from yuca.
Keep on steemin’

I think yuca is another word for it but I'm not sure. According to Wikipedia, it is.

thank you for the lovely lunch man. Don't know who is a better cook in that house! much awesome, very delicious. next weekend, my place!

When you say cassava, I dint quite get it. Here in Africa, cassava is only a raw material used in making other foods, for instance we use cassava to make garri, we also use it to make fufu , we use it for Abacha and many other stuffs so what exactly did you guys use the cassava for or did you just cook it like that???

By the way I am laughing my arse out at "operation kill Mickey" ....in my house we don't let the mice see the light of day. Its either we kill it of send it away. They are very destructive rodents and shouldn't be allowed to hand around in the house.

I think she cooked it in the pressure cooker with all kinds of spices. But maybe @bkdbkd can answer this better.

In Brazil we eat cassava either cooked, friend or in soup. We also eat it's flour and you can also make a cake with that.

When the cat's away the mice will play :)

lol, that’s completely true! You are right, the pressure cooker is an excellent especially for rice.
Tomorrow is a big day I guess, @exyle will be catching the 🐭 lol, I can already imagine.

Oh yeah, a wonderful dish on the photo and ribs look appetizing, I'm sure it's very tasty! You are right, my friend will leave with the warmth of the mouse, but now of course you need to insure yourself and catch them, because they can be nimble and do things, haha. Thank you Mark.

wow amazing dish indeed, i really like short ribs and especially cassava is my favorite because it add more flavor and taste in dish and man the end result of the short ribs with cassava and rice is no doubt superb and it looks so tasty too, thanks for sharing these moments with us and wish you and fabio all the best in your adventure ahead, Stay blessed.

I want to grow beard too.. Lol.. Just get a cat

wow,this is a interesting story in your life.bianca makes doing cassava, and rice with the short times.this dish to see very yammy and tasty.bianca all foods makes doing of pressure cooker.pressure cooker is the easy method for cook doing.your friend fabio coming to lunch doing with you.because her wife always to trip country to country.so,your friend really enjoy to lunch time spend with you.you always sharing doing your real life story with all steemians friend.i hope that you enjoy this moment to lunch with your friend.fabio saw a mouse. the start of operation Kill Mickey of commence. thank u very much for your good post sir.. @exyle

Wish I could have a taste it looked yummy. Even without having it tasted

😂😁 poor mousy!! Get glue traps so you can set it free once you catch it. You just have to cut the glue away, put mousy in a box and take it far away(Hopefully, not 'them'!).
Oh, man!!!! Love cats but best if they live outside!! Haha .... too much hair and mess to clean up always, and heavens if you get a kitten. 🐱🐁

Cassava, makes great gluten free flour for the best pizza dough!!! Didn't know you can eat it as a part of a meal too....... now, i am craving someone to cook me short ribs and rice with salad 😁😂 thanks for the laughs.

The things you learn on the @exyle blog!!! Good luck tomorrow 🤞

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63565.69
ETH 3484.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53