Refreshing my crypto portfolio is killing me.

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I just watched a video by mister Graig Grant in wich he says he is thinking about investing most of his liquid crypto into STEEMpower. I can relate to this so much.


sister
My sister send me this picture today. I don't remember seeing her happier than this. Making me so happy in the process.


I went to a restaurant with Bianca today. She was feeling a bit down because of things that happened with her job. So we went out to try a new Mexican place. I was hoping to make her feel better. We had a great time. Except for one thing.

I have developed this uncontrollable need to watch the cryptomarkets about every 5 minutes.

I can't help myself.

Even though I know I can't do any trades at a restaurant I need to know what's happening.

Bianca and I talked about it tonight and she said to me I do it all the time. 24/7. Even when we watch a film or when we are visiting friends. I know she's right. I know I need to stop doing this.


IMG_4747.JPG


But crypto is my life. It's the biggest thing I care about in the world that isn't a person. She does understand. She's not mad. She knows I believe crypto will make a big change in the world and to be part of that revolution at this stage is a true privilege.

Yet I do not know how to fix this dumb addiction I developed besides buying an old school Nokia phone or just throwing this Iphone in the bin. Until I saw mister Graig Grants video today.

By putting every last drop of liquid crypto into Steempower, I can't get it out. I can still write on Steemit wich is something I truely love doing every day. And there won't be a need to refresh any portfolio every 5 minutes because it will take a week to power down Steempower to do anything.

I just need to find the strength to do it.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

I sold everything for stem power today, this is my 4th time doing this. It's not a big deal, as with the weekly power down I can get back to where I was within a few weeks.

Sold 24 ETH for STEEM as a start. It was your video that convinced me. Thanks.

this is the video that inspired me to go all in steem

Great video.

I've also been in that mode and it is great to see so many people moving into the Steem environment with such gusto! AWESOME!!! All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

I am not so obsessed when I leave the house. Since I trade I set my positions, orders and sells and let it ride. I do check but not on your level. This is the look I would get if I did what you do.

lol @ gif. Made made giggle!

Very exciting times!

Eos ico soon :)

I can relate to this. Crypto is definitely like a drug.

still trying to gather one full Bitcoin😫

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51