Vlog 315: I want EOS to launch so we can see what we are dealing with.

in #life6 years ago


In 2 days and 13 hours the mainnet of EOS will launch source.

I for one would be happy when it happens.

In my 5 years in crypto I don't think I have seen a bigger hype created around a blockchain project then this one.

Personally, I just want to know what we are dealing with once the main net is live so we finally know for sure wether the hype is true and if we are all doomed or not :)

As usual, never a boring time in crypto.

I talk about it more in my vlog. (Starts from 1:00)



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for this video.

You have an IT background, thus you know what goes into developing something like this. STEEM spent two years learning, adjusting, upgrading....all of that does not happen over night.

People seem to think there is a STEEM killer that will magically appear. Sure, there will be other social media platforms...some might even better than STEEM. That said, they arent going to show up overnight.

Look at all D.Tube went through the last 7 or 8 months to get to the point where it is now. That does not happen in a week.

Plus, there is always the scaling issue...something the development team is working upon. How are others going to handle upgrading the back end.

I like the DPOS Model and EOS ... but the low speed at wich issues are solved is someting to keep in mind.
http://isitmaintained.com/project/EOSIO/eos

If they pull of mainnet launce on scedual we should move forward and give the http://Block.One team lott of respect. @EOS_io

Looking forward for the EPIC launch of a revolutionary crypto currency. The EOS mainnet launch is the big step toward a new generation of blockchain technology and it may have great impact for the future of crypto-currencies.

Mark @exyle I am happy that EOS is almost here and I am also happy that you have Dedicated yourself to STEEMIT and @blockbrothers is exactly where you are supposed to be.............

We see soon... :)))

Been looking forward to it too for over a year! Really interested to get my hands on it and see how it works, I guess it's still going to be a number of months until there are any really functioning dapps built on top of it. The true implications for the likes of ETH and STEEM will take a long time to play out

AHAHAH you sounded like a child, "rediscovering the world", amazing what a piece of glass can do for us, now you can even see the ground ;)

I´m on the same point has you do, let´s see what EOS bring to the crypto world, and what are we facing... Personally, I'm very bullish for their project, but as you mentioned, there is to much hype around it, and expectations can be tricky, too many people expecting too much, the odds for a lot of people to get disappointed are pretty big.
Crypto is too small, STEEM and EOS don´t have to compete for now, because their immediate goal is the same, attract millions of people to the crypto world and enjoy the value created by that.

I am really excited for tomorrow. I really expected more of a run up though. the fact that it has been sitting around $12 has me kind of concerned. I have a pretty small stake in it though, so I doubt whether I am going to be seeing huge benefits anyway. It is still really exciting. It is too bad some of the outlets had to use the routine stress testing to spread FUD and draw out the skeptics.

I hope the launch have a positive impact in the crypto market, that will benefit us all

I hope it will bring some rest and a positive impact on the markets would be nice for all of us.

Looking forward for the EPIC launch of a revolutionary crypto currency . I just hope the long anticipated EOS launch . Keep good work .

Your post is always different i follow your blog everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @exyle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06