Proud of my girl. A simple dinner and a movie.

in #life7 years ago

Mark, I want to make a post today she said.

Enough is enough and I'm going to do it.

And she did.

Bianca's weight loss journey: I am fat [ Part 1 ], she named it.

She wanted to go out and eat healthy today.

I was instantly worried. Healthy and fun rarely go hand in hand.

I was wrong.


me


I can't go with the metro again. I use it every day. You drive to Rotterdam, please. I know the cost. Max 2 beers for me.


FullSizeRender 14.jpg


I parked the car in the parking garage close to the restaurant. Walking is still too hard. Coming out of the garage we see this. Beautiful.


FullSizeRender 7.jpg


Bianca and I walk hand in hand most of the time. It's not common in the Netherlands. It should be.


FullSizeRender 15.jpg


The place. Bianca tells me it's Moroccan. Nightmares of couscous and grilled vegetables are what I expect. I think it's also Ramadan. No beer for me no doubt.


FullSizeRender 11.jpg

FullSizeRender 8.jpg


I was wrong!


FullSizeRender 18.jpg


Place looks cool too.


FullSizeRender 3.jpg


I let Bianca order. I don't know anything about Moroccan cuisine


FullSizeRender 12.jpg


This arrives. My mood is lifted! Thank the gods!


FullSizeRender 9.jpg


Bianca is a little picky. A little rice, a little meat, lots of vegetables. Sticking with her goal and water.


FullSizeRender 17.jpg


I'm helping by eating the rest. The food is insanely delicious.


FullSizeRender 2.jpg


I pay the bill but we don't want to go home yet. We decide to drive to the cinema.


FullSizeRender 13.jpg


We get tickets to wonder woman. We like cinema and have these unlimited passes for a monthly Fee.


FullSizeRender 16.jpg


Everything is digital now. Even getting tickets. It's all computerized. I forgot the 3D glasses. That's 5 euro. O well...


FullSizeRender.jpg


The movie starts at 9 and we are early. We go outside. The weather is nice.


FullSizeRender 6.jpg


The movie was nice and we drive home. Bianca needs to work tomorrow and wants to sleep. I can never sleep just after arriving home. Doesn't matter what I did or how late it is. I need an hour to unwind.

I pour myself a whiskey from the bottle I bought at Hanos. I watched Graig Grants latest video about the Hard Fork. It's excellent.

And I make this post.

I'm proud of my girl to open up on Steemit. I know her struggle. I'm also happy I can make pictures of her again.

Insecurity sucks. It's the enemy of confidence.

She will win.


signature Follow Me @exyle

Sort:  

"Insecurity is the enemy of confidence ".

Confidence is the enemy of insecurity.

That's smart. I like it.

Glad she's getting the confidence back and great goals set. Where in Rotterdam was this restaurant? Nice to see you supporting the girlfriend and so unfortunately for you having to eat the whole plate;)

See u around,

Cheers

Yeah, I'm proud of her and it's a tough job I had :). The Restaurant is called Bazaar it's in the Witte de With street.

There's nothing like great food, great beer and a good movie shared with the person you love. Looks as if you two had a nice, relaxing night on the town. And I agree, holding hands should be the norm, not the exception! :)

Thank you! I'm a fan of holding hands. It was a good night!

So thats bianca, hi bianca. :)

That's her :)

Good to see both of you :)

Hello bianca how are you?

I am great and you?

Likewise, feeling great. Also glad I finally came to know you, another friend from the other side of the world :)

Oh lovely thanks. Glad to meet you

Thanks for sharing your day with us @exyle :)

Thanks, man!

cool i never knew you could choose your own movie theater seat!

It's possible now-a-days!

Great is nice to spend quality time with your children. By the way the food look healthy and beautiful.

The food was nice!

Enjoy the little moments , they last forever (:

Enjoying as much as I can!

it looks like you had a lovely day!

It was really nice.

good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38