Picanha steak from the green egg with mushroom spinach sauce, grilled bell pepper and mash potatoes

in #life7 years ago (edited)

When Fabio was here to make his boneless chicken we had some ingredients left over. I don't like to waste ingredients so I decided to come up with something nice for tonight's dinner.

Bianca is also feeling a bit poorly and was craving Brazilian steak. I unfroze two Picanha's and went to work.


FullSizeRender 3.jpg


What I like with a steak at times is mash potatoes. And I mean the real kind. (not the powder that comes from a package that tastes exactly like the powder you can buy to mix with water to lure fish).


FullSizeRender 8.jpg


The pressure cooker is ideal to make mash potatoes. Peel them and put them in with a little bit of water and salt. About 10 minutes.


FullSizeRender 13.jpg


When you open the pressure cooker it looks like this. Mash them as much as you can. It should be fairly easy.


FullSizeRender 6.jpg


Warm up some cream in a pan. Not boil. Throw in a stick of butter if you feel like you deserve it :)


FullSizeRender 9.jpg


Throw the warm cream in with the potatoes and stir. No lumps. Works perfectly every time for me. Add salt to taste (nutmeg is also nice but I ran out).


FullSizeRender 2.jpg


While the potatoes were boiling I was outside, warming up the green egg. I wanted it hot fast. So I opened up every valve and it was 200C in 10-15 minutes.


FullSizeRender 12.jpg


Time to grill, about 2-3 minutes per side. Internal temp around 55C - 60C.


FullSizeRender 4.jpg

FullSizeRender.jpg


One last thing to do. Fabio left this in the fridge. It's cooked spinach with raw charlottes and mushrooms. He used it to fill the chicken. I fried it in a pan and added a little cream. Mushrooms and steak are friends so great :)


FullSizeRender 5.jpg

FullSizeRender 14.jpg


End Result - It was yummy.


FullSizeRender 7.jpg



Exyle logo final _ RGB-04.png


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888

Sort:  

Wow, that looks incredible! Really nice job with your plate presentation.

I couldn't agree more, steak and mushrooms go together amazing well. That mushroom and spinach sauce looks delightful.

I'm going to have to try your mashed potato recipe. I'd never seen them made with cream like that before and it makes my mouth water just thinking about it. I know my wife uses sour cream and butter with her mashed potatoes, and it's incredible, going to show her what you did with the cream.

You and Bianca enjoy your meal and have a great night brother!!

That final photo looks like something you would be served at a high-end restaurant in Paris or New York. Looks delicious.

The presentation looks exotic.
it is good to show your skill here @exyle.
Keep on steemit!

I actually don't like to waste food either. I always attempt to use everything so nothing goes to waste. Mushrooms almost always make a great pair for any beef or steak dish.

Nice to see you keep on "Egging" even if temperatures outside dropped. Must have tasted delicious!

It looks delicious and I am really starving...


Bon appetit!🍴

nice! Bon appetit!

@exyle that looks like Fancy Restaurant Quality and I am sure the Price was Right.
Yum Yum Yum !!!

It looks delicious. I am salivating now. 😀😀 how can i get some?

Wow, it looks delicious @exyle. It's pretty late here I shouldn't eat now but your pics make me hungry I want some.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61195.86
ETH 3009.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80