Pasta with spicy sausage, garlic, fennel seeds, pepper flakes and some lemon and white wine to make it awesome!

in #life6 years ago

I had to make dinner alone today.

I went scouring the cabinets and found just the ingredients I needed for this meal.

I think it's a recipe my sister in law made for me once and I remember it pretty well.

What I like about this pasta is that it's very fast to make yet incredible delicious.

Let's cook!


IMG_4784.jpg


Ingredients: Spicy sausage, pasta, lemon, garlic, Fennel seeds and pepper flakes (a small glass of white wine not in the picture).


IMG_4763.jpg


Squeeze the meat out of the sausage and fry till crispy. Also boil water and cook the pasta.


IMG_4764.jpg

IMG_4768.jpg


Add the rest of the ingredients to a mortar & pestle and smash to make the paste.


IMG_4765.jpg

IMG_4766.jpg


Add the paste to the meat. When it hits the pan hot it releases a fantastic small. It's very nice.


IMG_4769.jpg


Fry the paste for a couple of minutes and grate some lemon zest over the pan. You can also add some white wine if you want.


IMG_4772.jpg

IMG_4776.jpg


Add the cooked pasta to the pan and stir.


IMG_4779.jpg


End result! This pasta just works. The garlic with the fennel seeds and the lemon zest creates a great flavour and you get a nice kick from the pepper flakes.


IMG_4781.jpg




I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Looking good pasta,
Got to duplicate this one.
Sooner or later.

I like it

Chef Mark @exyle showing you his cooking Skills and Look for the Chef Exyle Smart Media Token coming to a Crypto Wallet near you soon...............

lol!

my fav is pesto with spaghetti :P

I like that one too!

I did this few days ago:
IMG_20180502_142047_413.jpg

bolognese with garlic and mushroom

IMG_20180502_142051_490.jpg

And something i can't avoid 😅

IMG_20180502_142053_995.jpg

And then i backed to work and bought EOS 😁

Ah!! Pasta. This is my favorite. I also cook pasta. I find it very easy to make this food. But your recipe is new for me. And it seems the best pasta recipe. I must try it at my home. But I could not add wine. Because it would be hard to get wine for me. Drinking wine does not look good at my end. ha ha ha...

Thank you sir for the pasta recipe.

You are right, it’s very simple and must taste very delicious. Add bottle of beer 🍻 to it and it’s complete. This gives me an idea to make it for myself as well. I have some pasta and perhaps some Italian spicy sausages. I have to be very good on timing, my wife doesn’t want me to eat Italian sausages. 😆

my wife doesn’t want me to eat Italian sausages.

but why this cruelty?

lol She is thinking in a good way for my health. She is convinced it’s mostly made of chemicals and thrown away staff such as leftovers.

Oh, yes, a great dish, my friend and I imagine with what appetite you had supper today. I've always liked pasta with sausage, but adding your pasta with spices and finishing some white wine, this millet is awesome! Thank you Mark for a wonderful recipe!

My friend @exyle, that pasta looks delicious! My favorite pasta is Bologna, but I have to try your recipe. Thank you for sharing it with us! Greetings :)

Man, if I can cook half the way you do, I would be the happiest man on earth. I always enjoy checking out what you prepare but I must not lie, I haven't tried any of they yet. I always plan to. I hope I'll one day gather the courage to try them myself.

I am sure one day you will find it :)

Nice dinner! I must remember this recipe! Easy and looks really delicious.

It's really nice and spicy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64188.14
ETH 2766.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66