Vlog 285: STEEM will be added to the fourth largest exchange by volume in the world: Huobi.pro

in #life6 years ago (edited)


Well, this was an interesting morning.

I checked my phone after waking up and saw that STEEM come down a bit to $3.00.

Not much later I refreshed again and it was up 75 cents! to $3.75.

I did some research and quickly found out from several Steemians (@reseller, @acidyo, @ausbitbank) that STEEM will be added to Huobi.pro.

Huobi.pro is a Chinese Exchange and the 4th largest in the world (volume). source

The markets obviously liked the news.

Even though the price has come down a bit while I'm writing this ($3.55) it's good news for STEEM.

More exchanges adding STEEM means more access to liquidity and buyers.

Also, it adds security for STEEM holders because they will have more and more options to sell STEEM. (this has been a problem in the past when only Poloniex and Bittrex had STEEM listed and they would disable wallets frequently)

Tomorrow, trading will commence on Huobi.pro.

Interesting times for sure!

I talk about it more in my vlog.



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The best part I liked about it is Steem/USDT pair trading which was not available on any exchanges right now.

Agree.. I wish next step to see the Steem/USD directly... as for the SBD as well :)

a steem credit or debit card would be a great tool I think to handle that exchange.

Agree 👍🏼

it's just a matter of time :)

Hope so 🤞

hope is nice but I am more of a work kind of guy.

Me too lol

muy bien, seria buena la tarjeta de credito.

Good point!

Greetings, exyle

Uowwww
Excellent news man. We all have the community to celebrate. And celebrate a lot, because it helps us more and more to grow here.

I think steemit can become a profession for someone, if she likes to read, write and have a certain ease in exposing its contents.

I am focusing on this and hope that in the medium / long term bring me the fruits of this work

I wish you the same. Thank you and good morning!!!

Do you @julisavio write for medium? If yes what link? I followed you here on steemit and would like to check your medium since you mentioned here

what is medium?

Haha .. i am sorry .. I quickly read your”medium/Long term - in your comment - as you worked Long term in the ”medium” forum

https://medium.com/

Its My funny mistake lol

I like your EXILE Logo 😊 @peekbit
But of course it's nice news concerning steem... I've already more than 100 :)

Hopefully steem will not go deeper than $3.00 in future anymore after listing. ..cheers great news.

I think once we know how to use this automated program, we would know what we can all do independently and together to increase the value of the platform.

Interesting publication, lower or raise the price. We are in the best moment, the revolution of the cryptocurrency, is unstoppable, that great evolution and acceptance last year 2018. Many governments, want to put, ostaculos to maintain control. but this hurricane, decentralized, will win the battle. Thanks for sharing, I follow and support you every day.

That’s great , but you know what? The greatest news ever when we find a decentralized Steem exchange when pairing all other coins and tokens to Steem and Steem dollar directly. Yes Steem as blockchain has tons of transactions but we still need to see market trading volume as big as Steem transactions now !

When SMT's come out you get part of what you wish for at least.

I cannot wait for SMT to be launched .. but unfortunately little source of announcements to follow up SMT team progress.. do you know where can one follow their updated news other than subscribing to their mailing list ?!

Great achievement for Steemit for the Huobi listing... I guess this might be the reason Steem has started the bull run today , when the whole market was in downtrend....Congratulations to Steemit inc.. and the whole active Steemit community for this great achievement, you all deserve the accolades! STEEM ON...

I saw another article that wrote on this same development few minutes ago, but the only confusing part is that the article claimed Huobi is the 5th highest cryptocurrency, and now I saw this one which promotes Huobi as the 4th best. Do you have an idea which is right?

Sharing concrete info should be a number one priority for all steemians.

You seem a bit bearish. I think we will at least hit $5 this summer. This uptrend seems solid and strong.

"I checked my phone after waking up and saw that STEEM come down a bit to $3.00.

Not much later I refreshed again and it was up 75 cents! to $3.75."

Wow! I expect the good news to continue. I think this will be a great summer for steemit. :)

Not much later I refreshed again and it was up 75 cents! to $3.75.
Not much later I refreshed again and it was down 50 cents! to $3.25.
Not much later I refreshed again and it was up 35 cents! to $3.60.

Now I am telling myself stop refreshing... my 2 cents.

I must admit I refreshed the whole day...

I know man. Next month the price could be $4 or $5, so this day doesn't really matter.
🚀🚀🚀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48