Noodles with chicken and crispy vegetables in a spicy chili garlic lemon wok sauce.

in #life7 years ago

The whole week the food has been delicious but a little so-so in the health department.

Now, with Christmas coming up I don't see this improving anytime soon.

Today was the final day to get something healthy in our systems.

I opted noodles and Bianca said yes!

We went to the supermarket to buy the ingredients and then Bianca went to chill upstairs while I prepared the meal.

This is a very easy to make dish yet delicious.

It's also very fast. So make sure you prep all the ingredients before you start.


IMG_8317.jpg


Ingredients: noodles, a Leek, bell pepper, taugé, chicken breasts, sugar snaps and a chili garlic lemon wok sauce.


IMG_8278.jpg


First the noodles. Boil water on the stove, add the noodles for two minutes and separate them with a fork. Then (and this is important!) rinse them with cold water. You want to prevent them from cooking further.


IMG_8285.jpg

IMG_8286.jpg

IMG_8287.jpg


Cut the chicken into cubes and cut all the vegetables. Leek can be full of sand so I usually slice it open lengthwise and wash it before cutting.


IMG_8279.jpg

IMG_8281.jpg

IMG_8282.jpg

IMG_8283.jpg


Now we are ready to cook! Add oil to a wok (try to make the wok as hot as you can). Once it starts to smoke a little bit ass the chicken. This will only take 2-3 minutes. Then add the sugar snaps.


IMG_8288.jpg

IMG_8290.jpg

IMG_8291.jpg


Add the rest of the vegetables one by one. First the Leek and stir for a minute then add the pepper.


IMG_8292.jpg

IMG_8295.jpg


Add the Taugé just before you going to add the sauce. You want to keep it crispy.


IMG_8297.jpg

IMG_8299.jpg


Stirfry the whole mixture for 2 minutes before adding the noodles. And then you are ready to eat!


IMG_8300.jpg

IMG_8302.jpg


End result! It was delicious. Just what we needed. Perfectly cooked noodles with chicken and crispy vegetables in a chili garlic lemon spicy wok sauce. I added the Egg as an afterthought. It worked :)


IMG_8304.jpg

IMG_8320.jpg



I am a witness with our developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support us I would appreciate your vote here.

We build Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:


Sort:  

Haha I knew you was going to say Steemfat was being forgotten but this looks so nice I am a big fan of noodles and peppers looks like a chinese I make sometimes @exyle

Hmmm looks very yuuummmm. You can add some ajinomoto in it next time. I know its not good for your healthy but it goes very well with spices noodles.

u made it more delecious a recpie of noodles mixup vegitables and chiken really make it more tasy and delecious @exyle hope this christmass will full of enjoyment and happieness also GOD blessings with u and bianca...merry chritmass

Looks delicious. I love your cooking posts. You have such great photos. Have a great day and stay happy and healthy over the holidays!

Have a great Christmas!

It sounds like Christmas will bring some mouth watering posts :) Any plans for some holiday special events for your blog?

No plans, it's a bit stressy. Right now I'm slow-roasting a huge piece of pork on the green egg and I forgot to that pictures :/

Oh, yes, my friend, you do not cease to amaze us with your cuisine and I'm increasingly convinced that a real gourmet! This dish is excellent in proportion and excellent combination of meat and vegetables, I'm sure gives a crazy taste! Thanks @exyle for the great recipe!

Tnx for sharing the recipe. It looks great. I will try to make this tomorrow even though I am very bad at cooking, but I am learning fast. For me, what is important to know is that every master was once a disaster:).

Clearly not a food for Christmas :D, but i think for the 26 of december would be a great choice... I think i will try this one :)
Upvoted!

Really looks like very delicious! I am going to now to buying that to asian restaurant :)) but i like better noodle with crispy duck :)

Mark, this meal looks good and healthy, this will be a good “bodempje” before the Xmas dinner.
The vegetables are in, so you will mange 😉
Have pleasant days with family and friends!

You have a merry Christmas too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43