My first traditional afternoon tea!

in #life6 years ago

@Rea is the planner of the group when we are in London that much is clear.

Today Rea organised for us to experience a 'real' traditional afternoon tea.

We took the car and went to Notting Hill gate.

The same area where the famous movie was shot.


IMG_8377.jpg


The houses in that neighbourhood are insane. Just look at this.


IMG_8385.JPG


Upon entering the tea place called 'Patisserie Valerie' I sort of knew what to expect straight away!

A lot of sweet stuff!


IMG_8378.jpg


Upon sitting down we quickly good served with two big pots of tea and these contraptions holding all kinds of goodies!


IMG_8379.jpg

IMG_8380.jpg


I liked the sandwiches the best.

But didn't shy away to try some scones with cream and the cakes at the top.

It was great.

In other words.

You could roll me out of the place about an hour later!

Stuffed!



I am part of witness @blockbrothers.

Please consider us for your witness vote if you think we deserve it here:




Vote for @blockbrothers via SteemConnect
Set blockbrothers as your proxy via SteemConnect

We are the creators of Steemify a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.

Get it Here:

Sort:  

Greetings, Exyle

I don't even like looking at these pictures, because I'm on a diet. I've gained about 10 kilos. I reduced almost 100% intake of sweets and decreased to carbohydrates hehehe.

I hope I reach my goals. However, since you are not making arrangements, fortunately, I wish you good food there.

Thank you and good night!

Good luck reaching your goals!

Wow they look so delicious, could you send me over a few? :) Seems you're having a grand ol'time, now that's what vacationing is all about, Fantastic!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello, dear friend, how have you been? I see you had a great time on your trip, and they are even getting into the customs and traditions of royalty hahahaha, you want to change the traditional beer for a delicious tea, which looks very good and healthy, also dear friend who is great and the variety of desserts that you put in your photos looks great, dear friend, today I had a great day, and I wrote a bit about it, you are an inspiration to me, thank you for always being there. Greetings to Bianca.

You could roll me out of the place about an hour later!

Yes, I can imagine.
When you are on vacation, you have to enjoy it all the way. And it’s just a first few days 😆. First day dried aged steak 🥩. The next this. I wonder what’s waiting for you tomorrow.
Anyway, is the heatwave still there?

Yeah it's still pretty hot here. Going home tomorrow.

Hi exyle. Maybe you will end up going to Makro to get another suit. Something tells me the latest one is going to shrink as well lol.

I will be fine :) Hopefully!

How delicious it all looks and I'm on a diet, @exyle! I can tell you're having a lot of fun. You are very kind to share with us your adventures, otherwise we feel that we are accompanying you. Nice Sunday.

It's very cultural to drink tea and milk, @exyle. The saying goes that you must do what you see them doing. All the candy looks delicious. I'd eat them all!! Keep it going great

A good plan for this Sunday: friends, tea and sweets. Must be interesting being where they made an appellation. I'd love to have that experience. Have a good time. Have a good time.

First!!! Really! You are in London so you need to enjoy English tea and English Breakfast :D

It is great to be following your London adventures, the pictures look great. I like those contraptions holding the sweet cakes, they look really unique and a fantastic way to serve confectionery. Keep enjoying and having fun :)

Thanks man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66066.52
ETH 3291.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70